We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Ranked #25 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent 3 nights in this delightful B&B over the Jubille weekend. The hosts were lovely and the tray of tea and biscuits when we arrived was a lovely touch.

The house was homely and we were made to feel very welcome. We got soaked one day and our hosts took away all our wet clothes and returned them the next day dry as a bone.

The price was good for the area and the location was perfect, only 2 minutes walk from the station.

Lots of lovely walks from the B&B, we walked up to Lake Ellis and up to Swallow Falls. We also went up Snowdon (the Sherpa bus is a good way to get around locally and I think it is £1 single).

Breakfast was also lovely.

We had a lovely time and would recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Snowdonia.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which is at the very top of the house in the eves. We got the impression that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLady148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
31
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a very comfortable stay at Garth Dderwen. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly, they made us feel like we were visiting old friends or family. Location was perfect for daytrips exploring Snowdonia and also for walks in and around the town. Rooms were clean and quiet, and the breakfast delicious. It felt cozy and relaxing to be back here after a day full of activities. They also had a drying room for wet and muddy clothes, which was more than perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The room was very comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Francis was very friendly and very helpful suggesting things to do in the area. This property is right in the heart of town and it is easy to get to shops and restaurants. Right near the small falls and the pedestrian suspension bridge. You have to eat at point y pair. Their food is excellent. Try the chicken wrapped in bacon. Outstanding. Only draw back was parking was a little tight but still great and it was free. The house has cable and good tv reception but could do with wifi access.

Room Tip: Loved room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labutlercpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family and I spent three days at Garth Dderwen during Easter. This B&B Guest House is just five minute walk from the train station. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable equipped with TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. Breakfast was abundant and delicious and our hosts, Eifion and Frances, are also very friendly and gave us tons of good tips. Betws-Y-Coed is such an amazing place to visit; if you like nature, this is it!
We will surely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canallon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here over the Easter break with a group of friends. Our hosts were full of good ideas and advice. Rooms were immaculate, beds very comfortable and breakfasts really something to look forward to in the morning!
I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tidykiwi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 km away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
594 reviews
0.6 km away
Aberconwy House
Aberconwy House
#12 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mary's Court Guest House
Mary's Court Guest House
#19 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,029 reviews
0.2 km away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garth Dderwen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garth Dderwen Guest House

Property: Garth Dderwen Guest House
Address: Vicarage Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,168 - ₹ 7,582
Hotel Class:3 star — Garth Dderwen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garth Dderwen guesthouse is located in a quiet off road position in the village of Betws y Coed, close to main railway station, restaurants ,shops, mountain bike hire ,mountain bike routes ,forest walks, river walks,lake walks, golf course, bus routes to Snowdon and other areas. Six bedrooms with en suite single ,twin, double bedrooms, free Wi- fi, TV in all rooms, guest lounge, maps and guide books, local knowledge for information, Full breakfast, cycle storage ,cycle wash area, drying facilities, Car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Garth Dderwen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garth Dderwen Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing