We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
45
20
20
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
20
20
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppercorn sauce period character homemade chips hotel bar breakfast included excellent meal beautiful walk this lovely hotel real ale bit dated drying room nice stay main road night stay home made cooked to perfection lamb shank
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

First night in town, walked past this place , it was quite early and restaurant was empty, but decided to try it out. So glad we did, food and service were fab, I had the local sausages & mash with loads of vegetables. Fab deserts. Very good choice of local ales.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidfX2110ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Popped in for an evening meal and a few drinks. Staff all wearing shorts and unfriendly, glasses dirty and steak over cooked, the rest of the plate was swimming in fat. Toilets were disgusting and felt like I had to wipe my feet when leaving the building.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

we had dinner in glan aber restaurant. greaat evening, great food, great service - best i saw on my trip to betws.
also enjoyed music of a band playing.
would also add location which is center of town, close to everything.
highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dave280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stayed at this hotel prior to walking up Snowdon. Perfectly located, in a lovely town. The staff at the hotel were friendly, including assisting with car parking. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We had a family room, which was spacious and beds comfortable.
Breakfast was included and sufficient.

Room tip: Family room was very comfortable for 5 people.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The curtains however did not cover the windows completely and being at the front with huge picture windows there wasn't great privacy and the light came into the room very early in the morning. The bathroom had a bath which was nice but only had a hand held shower attachment. The bathroom was a bit shabby with dirty tiles and a dirty floor. First morning's breakfast was awful. Had a takeaway breakfast as the dining room wasn't open at 7 (!) and basically had a cold hard boiled egg and a piece of cardboard pretending to be a croissant. Second mornings breakfast was was better but only continental. Considering the price of the rooms I would have thought a cooked breakfast should be offered. Friendly bar staff but weirdly they lock up the front door at 11 and make you come inside (even on a hot evening).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Superhoopsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna D, Owner at Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

We will look into the issues you mention with the room. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast but you will be pleased to know we now offer a full breakfast from 8am. Prior to this you can request a breakfast bag the night before.

We are not allowed to have guests outside after 11pm as we are in the national park, and the noise disturbs both other guests and our neighbours.

Many thanks
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews