We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Agoda.com
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
375
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
375
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north wales biscuits breakfast was excellent short drive enjoyable stay b and b marie sid greenwood conservatory hosts snowdonia guesthouse base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Great b+b, stayed here with our 2 children. Syd is a great host, the house and bedrooms are lovely, excellent breakfast. Plenty of car parking. Definitely recommend this place. Hope to go back one day!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank psbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stay in the b&b this month,the place that I'd booked was not good and I was desperate because it was 4.30 pm and had no place to stay, went to the info center in town and they recommended the Glenwood house,because they had a room available,we had a warm welcome by Syd who show us his beautiful house and our room and we are so please to have found the help in the info center and the welcoming and lovely service of Syd and his family,Thank you very much for looking after us,and for the lovely breakfast,this is a highly recommended b&b,keep up the hard work and the enthusiasm,Thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 74danayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a lovely guest house in a great location. Breakfast was as good as any 5 star hotel. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GloucesterJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Glenwood for two nights but wished we could of stayed longer. We were met with a welcoming cup of tea and warm scones which were delicious. The motorbikes were secured in the garage before being shown our loverly bedroom with picturesque views. The breakfasts catered for all tastes and were generous in size. We will definitely be staying at Glenwood again if we're in the area again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Kev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed 2 nights during the week at this charming guest house as we explored the Welsh hills nearby. The owners were just lovely and helpful. The rooms are stylishly outfitted, comfy and quiet. A lush cooked breaky awaits you in the morning - a grand start to the day! The owners have thought of everything really - it's easy to find, easy to park, an easy walk to town, just tick your breaky selections and off you get. Thanks for a lovely visit!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews