We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for summer stays.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Glascoed Bungalow riverside location close to the center of the village pet friendly WIFI included
Glascoed Bungalow ideally siuated for all routes up Snowdon beaches and Beddgelert Forest
Our lovely newly fitted kitchen
Large riverside garden
Spectacular Hanging baskets are the pride and joy of the owners
The river Colwyn runs through the garden
Black Rock sands a short drive away or you may prefer the coves at Borth Y Gest
Beddgelert forest with views over Snowdonia walk there form the bungalow
Glascoed is avaliable all year round for short breaks & full weeks
Llyn Dinas - a lovely walk from the bungalow
Previous guest love the comfy bed after a busy day of acitvites
You  dont have to just go walking in Snowdonia try horse riding golf and much more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LemonyEli...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal for summer stays.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Despite arriving at 12:40am we were still greeted by our wonderful host who came out to greet us & ensure we had everything we needed. The cottage is very sweet & the addition of a bottle of wine (we were even a asked which we preferred) chocolates, fresh flowers & chews for our dog were much-appreciated and very kind gestures. The cottage was extremely.clean, pretty & ideal for a couple with a dog. The shared garden backed on to a river which was a very beautiful & peaceful aspect. We realised the cottage had no central heating but had heaters instead, which made it difficult to warm the cottage up (we visited in October) & to dry our clothes after a rainy walk & towels after a shower, especially as the heaters cannot be covered. When we ended up running out of electricity (probably due to the use of heaters for a couple of hours in the evening) we learned that the electric runs on a meter that we needed to top up ourselves, which was unusual. Something else to bear in mind is that the shower was very weak (though lovely & hot) which again after a long, wet & cold day was a bit inconvenient. The final recommendation I would add is that the cottage has irs own WiFi installed - although advertised as having WiFi, it actually uses that of the owner's house next door & therefore the connection was very weak. Some people may not use WiFi at all but we often find we need to to find out about travel, local activities & places to eat. There are ma y leaflets available with this kind of info but only 1 for a restaurant. Therefore we did enjoy our stay, our hosts couldn't have been kinder, & the bed is the best we have ever slept in. I would recommend it to others, but only for spring/summer use as for autumn/winter it is difficult to get warm & dry.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review we take on all comments in an endeavour to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Bungalow”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for four nights here with our dog Monty.
The location is an ideal base for Snowdonia and surrounding area.
Pat is the perfect host making sure you are settled in with all you need like milk ready for a cuppa. Complimentary wine and chocolate plus chews for Monty,
Thank you Pat will stay with you again.
Irene Mick and Monty.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review it really makes you feel good if you know that you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you ALL and hope we will see you again Kindest Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt75201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bungalow set in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely bungalow set in a fabulous location. Ideal location to explore surrounding area and owner Pat couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review i am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Glascoed it was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will visit again Kindest Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline_m...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage beside a musical river in a little Welsh village.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is very comfortable despite its size. The river sound is a constant background to everything which we enjoyed although coming from London we are accustomed to a background noise and this was at least natural.
The cottage was tidy and Pat made us feel very welcome. I came late but Pat had shown my friend all the bits and pieces we need to know then let us enjoy just being there. The Village of course is picture perfect with stone bridges, lots of cafes and the cottage is very close to all the activity.
We would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being beside the river to hear and see it.
Liked least: The wifi was very slow and only really worked in one corner near the door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review im so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glascoed we try to accomodate all needs including free wifi sometimes the weather and liveing in the mountains hinders reception . Ihope to see you again Kindest Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a couple of nights to visit the local steam railway. Its location was fantastic, within a 10 minute walk. The sound of the river was very relaxing and the village is very good for nice places to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review i am pleased you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you and maybe see you again Kind Regards Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing