We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Funk M
1 review
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cabin we stayed in was really nice, perfect for what we wanted. Red dragon holidays are really dog friendly and we'd highly recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiera S
Burscough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kiera”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for two nights was perfect! So much to do and so many lovely walks! Would recommend it to anyone! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Glad you had a great stay Kiera - looking forward to welcoming you back to Maple Lodge :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie w
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wish we could have stayed longer ...”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful Lodge in beautiful surroundings.
The Lodge was immaculate with all the creature comforts we needed for a comfy stay. Located within walking distance of Snowdon and various other picturesque walks.
Only a short drive to the local village - with a choice of pubs, restaurants & gift shops.
Highly recommend a trip to Zip World - only a 40min drive away. ( a perfect treat for our 12 year old son ). The Red Dragon site was nicely kept with all the amenities we needed. The owners were easy to contact and were more than happy to help with any queries we had before and during our stay. We hope to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly55a
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it - so cosy!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for a couple of days to climb Tryfan. Gorgeous place, close to nature and the pretty village of Beddelgert. So nice to come back to after a hard day climbing as well. Comfy bed and really cosy feel. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi A
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you need under 1 little roof, will be booking again for next year.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arrived early, but that was no problem for Claire, the cabin was being cleaned and was immaculate. Beautiful bedding and lovely soft towels. Husband and kids all really impressed. The cabin had everything you could need, gifted with Bread , Milk, tea, coffee, sugar, sweets and a lovely bottle of wine.
Heating was on low, so the cabin had a lovely cosy feel to it.
We had some really grotty weather and unfortunately a tree came down and severed the power cable!!! Not a problem for Claire who came and checked on all Pods, Lodges and Cottages and provided us with lights and cooking stoves.
So much to do all around; kayaking, visit the beautiful village of Beddgelert and travel into Betws-y-Coed. Walks up the Watkin Path or just relax and play board games (also provided).
We will definitely be booking to come back.
I hope everyone enjoys this as much as we did.
Heidi, Jon, Reece Daisy, the dogs; Kimmy and Whispa x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing