We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Mini Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Asad1978
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mini Break”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Both myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights with our dog. Upon arrival, we found a bottle of wine, chocolates, milk, bread and treats for our dog,left in the cabin by staff. A nice touch.
The location is excellent if you want to do any walking or climbing. The cabin is very cosy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely like to return in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanillask...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here with hubby and 13yr old daughter. Great location and quiet setting, even though on a main road the traffic noise was not a problem at night. Maple Lodge was very cosy and daughter enjoyed the quirkiness of sleeping in the roof. The duvets were lovely and bed was comfy. There is only a 2 seater sofa so were squabbling for a seat in the evenings whilst it was raining outside! Cooking facilities were ok , could've done with more than one wine glass though! Bathroom was ok but really needs a refurb as old looking and shower with mold stains which isn't very pleasant. It was cleanish but not to the standard I would expect. Would've been a lot nicer had it had a bit more tlc. All in all accommodation was ok but couldn't stay in it longer than a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camomille...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy self contained lodge close to everything you would want.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying in this self contained cabin which had all of the facilities you would need if you are after self catering. It was extremely cosy and was a great retreat, especially in the evening after a days hiking/swimming/canoeing etc. all of which are easily accessible to the site. Pretty much everything you would look for in that part of the world is very close by and the service is lovely, welcoming and fuss free, which lets you get on with your break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect accommodation for what we wanted: ideal location, comfortable, friendly and good value”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We wanted reasonably priced accommodation for two that would be comfortable for a weeks stay. Planning to be out in the hills all day, and doing a lot of exercise, we wanted to be able to wind down in the evenings. Maple lodge is ideally situated in one of the prettiest valleys in Snowdonia. It is well appointed, we just had to bring food and ourselves. Although, with a great welcome pack, we didn't even need food on the first night! With everything else to hand, it made the week for us. Would recommend this accommodation, a great place to stay. Claire and her team were friendly and could not do too much for us, we will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, we felt like one of the family.
Liked least: Would have to be really picky to dislike any of the offering
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
467Liz81
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy, Clean and well located Lodge”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Claire was very kind, friendly and helpful. The Cabin was clean and tidy and there was a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Our two boys liked the bedroom up the ladder! Ideal location for walks and two miles down the road are some lovely pubs and an award winning ice cream parlour... definitely worth a visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing