We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cozy cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howells29
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic 4 night break in this lovely cozy chalet. It was an ideal base for us and our 12 year old son and our dogs.
We climbed Snowdon (though chose the slightly easier Pen y Pass than the Watkin Path that is very close to the cabin) We also visited Beddgelert, Betws y Coed, Porthmadog, Criccieth and Pwllheli, all easily accessed by car from the cabin.
The dogs had a great blast along the lovely Black Rock Sands beach even though they had to be kept on leads elsewhere due to the abundance of sheep, lambs and wild goats that inhabit the environs!
We had a lovely welcome pack awaiting us on our arrival including a most welcome bottle of wine.
A truly lovely and memorable stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshy531...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely clean, well located, a great family break in snowdonia.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay at Maple Lodge. It was a well located accomodation near all amenities and some great walks. It was clean, well equipped with home comforts and a lovley welcome suprise of fresh flowers and s bottle of wine in our arrival, lovley touch after our journey. Would book again in fact all ready have for easter. Thanks too Claire friendly and reliable.

From andrew, sharon and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babucat
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked the log cabin last minute, stayed for 4 nights with husband and teenage son, during the stormy, rainy weather. We did have 1 sunny day. The area is beautiful in all season. Because the weather was quite cold, the cabin felt a bit cool, but with some extra layers, it was sorted. Duvets are extremely warm. It was nice to arrive and see fresh flowers and some milk,bread, wine, chocolate waiting for us. Would like to try and return during summer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area.
Liked least: lack of storage space.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky720
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“That perfect getaway in Snowdonia”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked Maple Lodge with my dogs in mind and it certainly didn't disappoint. A cosy cabin just perfect for either a long or short stay, was really comfy and homely and perfect for reaching so many places that Snowdonia has to offer. Black Rock Sands which is only twenty minutes away stretches for two miles and fabulous for running the dogs 'and humans'. I would like to thank Claire and staff for making our stay such a pleasant one and I'm looking forward to returning next year!! :))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't say I was displeased with anything!!!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna J
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland retreat”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked Maple Lodge the same day we travelled and Claire was very accommodating with such short notice for our mid week two night stay.
When we arrived its in such an idyllic setting.
The treats in the cabin where a very nice surprise, unexpected and a lovely gesture.
The cabin was like a home from home.
If it hadn't have been booked we would have stayed longer.
We will return again soon with our friends and family.
no need to look any further we have found our ideal get away place.
Donna and Lora.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in the lodge when it was raining.
Liked least: nothing it was fantastic.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing