We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage set in breathtaking scenery.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aran Cottage

Aran Cottage - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner small double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner
small double
Master bedroom
Snug - lounge
lounge off kitchen
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Small double room
Small double room
Twin room
Additional toilet
Main bathroom
Local area
The grounds
The front of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jday30
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage set in breathtaking scenery.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic period cottage set in stunning woodland just a short distance from the breathtaking Mount Snowdon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugs23
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place and wonderful setting. everyone really friendly and helpful. The sociable living space is great for a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space
Liked least: Bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Anne L
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 'base camp' for our wedding weekend”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family stayed at Aran Cottage during our recent wedding weekend. Several other cottages on the Red Dragon site were used by our wedding party and other guests. Red Dragon provided a perfect base for us during the run up and preparations for our wedding. We did much of the catering for the day ourselves, and Aran and Snowdon's large and well-equipped kitchens were really useful.
We really appreciated the flexibility of the owners as we were not looking for a standard Saturday - Saturday rental, which many other places insist on.
The cottages are beautifully kept, the setting absolutely stunning and the staff helpful and welcoming.
Very good value too for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, comfortable, well-presented. Beautiful location.
Liked least: Bathroom in Aran Cottage is rather basic - but this is a minor thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin V
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely base for two families to holiday together”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I am so pleased to have found Red Dragon Holidays. We couldn't of asked for a nicer place in which to explore this beautiful area. The cottage is a clean, comfy and large enough to easily accommodate 8-10 people and offered very good value for money. Claire was really good to deal with and couldn't of been more helpful before and during our stay.

Their other large cottage The Snowdon looked lovely from the outside too and lunch from the cafe just a few hundred yards away was amazing especially for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kpalkin
1 review
“Perfect place for a large family to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage is perfectly located in the middle of Snowdonia making it easy to explore. We were a group of 8 adults and 3 childern under the age of 5 and the 4 bedrooms upstairs were enough. I loved the feather quilts, they were realy warm. The living space was big enough for all of us and a separate living room was good for the children to play in. The only drawbacks were the lack of telephone reception which felt unsettling and some areas needed a more thorough clean although I am a bit ott on that subject. There was not a separate outside space for the kids which was not too bad on a short break but I would prefer that if it was for week. However, the house was well equipt and cosy, and even close enough to Beddgelert to walk there. I would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing