We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little town at the base of Mt. Snowdon”
Review of Plas Gwyn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beddgelert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plas Gwyn
Ranked #6 of 12 Beddgelert B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our B&B was so cozy and roomy for the two of us. We had a view of the street down below which was beautiful with a stone bridge that crossed the little river there. The breakfast each morning was filling and so tasty.....traditional Welsh fare! Brian, the proprietor was very knowlegeable about the walking paths all over Snowdonia with maps and booklets galore! Thanks Brian! You were very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: We loved our upstairs room with windows on the village side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Set in a gorgeous little village and with beautiful views of the hills. Brian makes you feel very welcome and does a great breakfast. The room we stayed in was very comfortable with a small en suite and a view over looking the garden. Really recommend this place

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

First time we've visited either the hotel or the village and were very impressed with both. Lovely, comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast. Brian is an exemplary host (and a lovely bloke), obviously very knowledgeable about the area and committed to ensuring his guests enjoy a top quality stay. Highly recommended and if you haven't visited Beddgelert before you really should.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, the room was lovely and clean, good working TV and clean bathroom. Brian the owner was a lovely man very welcoming with good local knowledge. Full breakfast was great all in all very happy and would definitely return 10/10

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brightonboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Lovely room. Lovely host. Very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast. Drying room which was an added bonus and very necessary! ! Couldn't fault it at all. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beddgelert hotels
0.3 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0 km away
Plas Tan y Graig
Plas Tan y Graig
#1 of 12 in Beddgelert
114 reviews
0.9 km away
Sygun Fawr Country House
Sygun Fawr Country House
#2 of 12 in Beddgelert
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Glaslyn Gallery & Coach House
Glaslyn Gallery & Coach House
#8 of 12 in Beddgelert
16 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Goat Hotel
Royal Goat Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beddgelert
246 reviews
0.1 km away
The Saracens Head
The Saracens Head
#3 of 12 in Beddgelert
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Gwyn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Gwyn

Address: Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4UY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Beddgelert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Beddgelert
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plas Gwyn Beddgelert, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing