We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Sidings

Open plan coastal style living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Open plan coastal style living area
Views out across Red Wharf Bay and Pentraeth Forest
Fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances, including integrated dishwasher
Dining area comfortably seats four
Rear facing double bedroom with sea views
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Al fresco dining on the patio with stunning panoramic views
One many nautical accents throughout the house
Comfortable twin bedroom with coastal decor
Coastal style bed linen and towels
No 8 the Sidings - a nod to the site's previous life as a railway cutting
Newly built in 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gemma E
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in October/November,but wish I had booked to stay for longer.We love Anglesey and Red Wharf Bay and were hoping the cottage would be as nice as previous ones we have stayed in.On arrival it was spotless,the nautical theme is great and so much attention to detail has gone into the house.You can tell that everything is brand new.The view over the bay can be seen from the lounge area and master bedroom and is even better than the pictures.The kitchen is really well stocked with lots of glasses,mugs,plates etc unlike some where you are constantly having to wash up the same stuff!There was teabags,coffee,sugar.And foil,cling film,hand washes in bathrooms and kitchen which saved us buying our own.Full size dishwasher and a washing machine too,and a big fridge.Upstairs you get big fluffy towels,two en -suites and we had Joules bedding.The Chinese takeaway in Pentraeth is great,and There's a Tesco Express in Benllech 5 minutes away.Wifi is hopefully coming soon and will be the icing on the cake.Thanks again Elizabeth.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Relaxing Week in North Wales”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Delightful new build cottage in a quiet village location in Anglesey, a short walk from the coastal path. The nautical theme throughout the property resonated with the lovely views over Red Wharf Bay. Very clean, bright and comfortable - exactly as depicted on the listing. Friendly pub with carvery a couple of minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the nautical theme
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. So glad that you found the cottage comfortable and that you felt the decor resonated well with the gorgeous views of Red Wharf Bay. Perhaps in the future you would look at holidaying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooders49
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at No 8 last week and the cottage is really lovely and has everything you could need and more. It is clean and tidy and well maintained with enough room for 4 adults. The view from the patio over the bay is lovely. It is a really good base to explore the island as well as Conwy and Llandudno areas. We would have no hesitation in recommending the cottage to friends. The owner was really friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely rebook if we decide to go back to Anglesey in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words about the cottage. It's good to know that you found its in a good position for exploring not just the Island of Anglesey, but the North Wales coast. We aim to make our guests feel very welcome whether it's a family holiday or a special celebration. We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
778matt
Hyde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant accommodation, brilliant holiday !!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a week in this amazing cottage ! Everything you could possibly require is catered for and to say it is immaculate would be a understatement.

Ideally located to explore the rest of the island with all local amenities you could need all within a short distance it really is perfect for a family holiday.

I would not hesitate to book again when coming back to Angelsey !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words about No 8. It is our intention to make sure the cottage meets all our guests needs and we always aim to achieve high standards of cleanliness. We agree that the position of the cottage makes it easy to travel around the Island or stay 'local' to enjoy the many blue flag beaches or coastal walks. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family stay in the future. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with great views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a week at No 8 The Sidings and what a fabulous time we have had. We've been coming to Angelsey for years with family and this cottage was perfect for us with our 15 month old baby and two dogs. The views are spectacular over Red Wharf Bay and the cottage is very comfortable indeed. The cottage is beautifully decorated and the beds are very comfortable indeed. We also liked that the neighbours were so friendly and chatty - lovely to speak to local people. Would highly recommend this cottage. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your complimentary words about the cottage. We've worked hard to decorate and furnish it to a high standard for the comfort of our guests, including the choice of beds and mattresses. Also very glad that you felt the cottage provided a comfortable environment for your baby. And yes, we find the views from No 8 very special - who wouldn't! Hopefully, at some point in the future we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the cottage. Best wishes, Elizabeth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing