We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
39
11
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
11
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomecup of teaperfect hoststhe main housevisiting angleseyfresh fruitother gueststhe ground floorplace to staypearlmelmicrowaveferrymotorbikecerealcosyport
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Half way round a bit of a tour around Wales and after staying in some fairly anonymous and frankly seedy hotels this B&B was a breath of fresh air. We were instantly made to feel very welcome by Pearl and Mel with cups of tea and home made scones. We stayed in the main house on the only room on the ground floor. It was fairly small but perfectly adequate for a one night stay.The house is on a Holyhead back street with no through traffic so we had no trouble sleeping. The one-way streets around Holyhead can be a bit tricky to navigate but the house is literally minutes away from the town centre. Should we return to the area we would have no hesitation in staying here again

Room Tip: Ground floor room in the main house is quite small but ideal if you have trouble with stairs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermelrose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Ive just stayed at holyhead lodge with my 8 week old daughter for a 2 night break. The place was lovely great room and fab breakfast and the owners were great nothing was too much trouble i would highly recommend this b&b to anyone and will definitley be returning in the future

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

After recently staying at this premises I must say the hosts are very welcoming and friendly.
The house is lovely
I was able to leave my car on the road outside the premises over the wkend whilst I sailed to Ireland with no trouble at all.
It's only a 5-10min walk to the port
Ideal for anyone using the port.
Would recommend for anyone
Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stuo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I booked for two nights as I was traveling over to Dublin for a day, to meet up with family members. I stayed in room 1, one of those separate from the main house. It was absolutely ideal for me, and excellent value for money. Very clean, comfortable and with everything I needed. No hesitation in recommending Holyhead Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

OK, so the room was a little small, BUT, the people (Pearl and Mel) were very sweet, their dogs (Arrow and Lady) were amazing, and the breakfast was truly delicious. Comfortable and cozy, and Pearl was SUPER helpful with advice on our voyage. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefVictorMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews