We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arrabella...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely return visit”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to this lovely cottage. Warm welcome & as previous, thoughtfulness for our children. Cottage in great spot central to Llangollen, had some good days out & grandparents enjoyed day visit. Recommend for relaxing break.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLSwansea
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A sweet, beautifully decorated cottage, ideal location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Godre Berwyn during May half term, with our two young children and one set of grandparents. We were warmly welcomed by Chris and Graham, who had thoughtfully left supplies including bread, fruit, milk, chocolate cake, juice and wine. The house was tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable and high quality bedding and towels were supplied. The cottage is very well equipped, with everything you could need for a self-catering holiday. There is a lovely outdoor area with table and chairs; there is also private parking for one car right outside the cottage. A two minute walk takes you into the beautiful town of Llagollen with some great restaurants, bars and shops. We also explored further afield, including the Poncysyllte Viaduct (we would recommend Jones the Boat), Bala, Chester Zoo and the Victorian Village in Ironbridge. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage to family and friends. Thank you Chris and Graham for making our stay so enjoyable, we hope to return in the not so distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all adored the cottage, the children loved their bedrooms.
Liked least: A small inconvenience with the wifi and phone signal, but the owners informed us of signal, hotspots just a short walk away. It was quite nice to get away from it all for a few days!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrabella...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculately presented, charming cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Absolutely lovely. An immaculately presented and lovingly restored cottage. Everything we could have wanted for a family weekend break. Very warmly welcomed by the owners who were so thoughtful of our children: from providing a stairgate, changing bedding colours for little boy to providing a basket of childrens books which the children were thrilled with.
Cottage is in a wonderful location, quiet but a very short stroll into the centre of Llangollen with everything you'd need in the letting including a generous, quality welcome pack.
A big thank you to Chris & Graham, highly recommend and hope very much to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming cottage
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped cottage in a gorgeous town”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

You will receive a lovely welcome at Godre Berwyn. The owners have probably thought of everything you need for a stay in a holiday cottage - the kitchen is well equipped and with little things that you sometimes forget but need... including tinfoil, condiments, sauces; we were even left a generous welcome pack of bread, butter,eggs, cheese, fruit juice, cake, fruit and milk for our arrival. There was also a plentiful supply of teas, coffees and sugar. Llangollen is in a beautiful area that you can travel around, but at the same time the cottage is in the town itself, so you could park the car and leave it there for your stay. We did a bit of both. Lovely walks along the canal and river - the family enjoyed fishing especially. There are numerous places in the town to eat out, both cafes and restaurants. Our favourite was the Corn Mill, lovely food on every occasion we ate there. There are several convenience shops open late and in easy walking distance of the cottage, but also lovely small independant shops for meat, fruit and veg etc
The only slight negative for us was really nothing to do with the cottage itself - we really struggled with mobile network and access to work emails (which we shouldn't have been checking anyway so not that much of a problem!) Anyway, even this was solved by a visit to the Corn Mill with it's free WiFi - another good excuse to go there!
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely friendly welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing