We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quaint cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Four poster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four poster
An T Gwen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Four poster
An T Gwen
Living room
Well equipped kitchen
Ingle Nook Fire place
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin room entertainment
Bathroom
Four poster bed
Morning coffee?
Sun trap
Church Street
The Church
Canal Wharf
Canal boat horses, going hoe for the night
Steam Railway station
The River Dee
Bridge  Street, Llangollen
Plas Newydd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quaint cottage.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely loved this perfectly situated cottage. This cottage has everything you need, is in the centre of the village Coop shop at the back of cottage ,a large choice of eating places a shot walk away. We would recommend this accom for couples or for families. Very clean with comfy beds and lounge furniture. Thank you Lesley for accomodating us at such short notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy and perfectly situated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Your welcome Linda.. Hope to see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation had everything we needed, street parking badge supplied but not many places to park in the street, but was not a problem at all, long stay car park not far from the accommodation car park badge was a huge bonus as it can be used in long stays car parks in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walking to Town
Liked least: Internet would have been good, but we survived without it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Yes parking can be a pain but the narrow streets are part of Llangollen's historic charm and, as you say, there is always the car park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends. The cottage itself has everything you need and is very cosy and welcoming. The location of the cottage is perfect as it is a short walk to all the activities in the area as well as lots of shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaira P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location for town and the Eisteddfod”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I were looking for a holiday rental for the week of the International Musical Eisteddfod and we decided to book this cottage due to it's fantastic central location. Not only was it in the town of Llangollen itself but it was in walking distance of the grounds of the Eisteddfod. We had a really fantastic stay as the cottage was very homely and was the perfect size for myself and my friend. The rooms sizes were excellent, especially the upstairs double room. The kitchen was plenty big enough for the two of us and the living area was warm and welcoming. I would just mention that although it is listed at a 2 bathroom property, the second bathroom is a shower cubicle in the twin room. I think it would also be helpful to have an internet router within the property as the BT hotspot did not work for us. But overall this is a very lovely cottage in a very convenient location and I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking to visit Llangollen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Internet connection is coming soon. Unfortunately we have been let down by a major provider but hoping to sort that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoshana...
1 review
“perfect for family's that want a great outdoor holiday.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely cottage on three floors, great for older children but would be worried for toddlers as stairs are quite steep. The area around is fantastic for walking or water sports such as white water rafting and canoeing. We loved staying here and will be looking to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment about the stars. Yes they are steep. I have never recommend the cottage for those who have mobility issues but had not considered toddlers as our own had no problem. I shall advise those with young children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing