We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
376
76
9
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
76
9
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato cakes punch bowl secure parking town centre friendly cats fresh eggs biscuits friendly hosts breakfasts were excellent brecon beacons patio area feel very welcome friendly place breakfast room down to earth double room no hesitation in recommending
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

My six year old daughter loved the parrots, chickens, ducks and fish. The food was excellent. The room was comfortable with a nice shower. There was a nearby park with a trampoline for small children.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenphilips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I and my companions have been coming up from kent for 5 years now to do the 3 peaks challenge and always stay two nights in the town using local b and b accommodation. I can say that this one is by far the best in Abergavenny. the rooms were both spotless and comfortable the buffet style breakfast excellent the area very quiet it terms of traffic noise .The owner of the establishment is very open and friendly
perfect skills for running a guest house

Room tip: all rooms are nice and quite but the back ones you get a garden view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay in this lovely family run guest house. You could not wish for a more warm welcome and Kevin was so helpful and kind. The ensuite rooms are comfortable with everything you could need for your stay. The breakfasts are super, very varied choices. The only thing we found that the wifi didn't connect in our bedrooms but no problem in the lounge, maybe needs a booster!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Qwenduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Came back here with my daughter for Boxing Day, we stayed over she had heard me talk about it before. Had a fantastic time, theyre so welcoming and dont start me on my breakfast I had poached eggs on toast oh it was smashing.
Didnt see much of Eileen the cat as shes bit elderly now,but saw the other one and sat with Alfie and Eric the parrots. We had a great conversation, Eric asked me to dance and Alfie took a shine to my mobile. My daughter wants to come back she loved it and they made her pancakes

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed for 3 nights, and found the room to be very quiet and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble, and I was kept entertained by Cinders the cat. Only a short walk from town centre, 20 minutes from Station. Breakfast was outstanding.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews