We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
63
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub wood burner safari tent creature comforts family holiday thought of everything private area hunters moon dining table be returning in the future would highly recommend staying here beautiful surroundings feel so welcome welsh countryside relaxing weekend comfortable stay short drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Fantastic all round.Great beds cozy quilts, spotless great shower.....fantastic surroundings.Only thing i would say is to perhaps take a extra lamp as it can be quite dark.Stars in the sky while in the hot tub is absolutely amazing.

Room tip: Take a lamp with you if you can.No WIFI or sugnal which is great.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca N, Owner at Seven Hills Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for this lovely review. It was great seeing you again and so glad you had a good stay. Yes we are so lucky to have such amazing dark skies and such a perfect place to view from your hot tub. Look forward to seeing you again. Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The tent was well kitted out, with a log burner/ oven for cold nights. Lovely warm duvets on the beds and the hot tub was a nice treat. The location is only a 10 minute drive from Abergavenny so entertainment and food was in easy reach if we wanted to venture out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcbrown1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca N, Owner at Seven Hills Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for this great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Seven Hills, we went with a family group if 13, ages from 17 to 70 and it was perfect for all ages. We had 3 safari tents sleeping 6 each and they were immaculate, well equipped and spaced out and in lovely surroundings. The wood burner made it warm and cosy and the beds were really comfortable. Each tent had it's own hot tube and Francesca was lovely. We would definitely go back and it was a great hit with everyone and nice place to chill.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca N, Owner at Seven Hills Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. It was really great meeting you all and so glad to hear you all enjoyed your glamping experience here. Look forward to seeing you all in the future. Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We absolutely loved our weekend at Seven Hills Hideaway. Francesca was a wonderful host and was really quick to reply to all of my emails! The decor and creature comforts in the tents made them feel like a home from home. As a big group we were able to book out all three tents which gave us excellent private area. The alpacas and sheep roaming around the tents were a bonus! Fully recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tmc211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca N, Owner at Seven Hills Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks so much for this lovely review. It was so lovely to meet you all and really glad you all enjoyed your stay here and glad the bride to be was happy with her surprise weekend away........you all worked really hard to make it special for her. Hopefully will get to see you again soon. Francesca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Where to start? We loved every minute. We are a large family with four kids (11,11,8,8) and a 4 month old baby and this suited all of us. A travel cot was provided for the youngest and fitted easily into the main bedroom. The other kids had to devise a rota for who would sleep in the 'shed' on what days! I can't even begin to explain how comfortable and cosy the beds were. Even when the temps dropped overnight, we stayed warm. These tents have everything you would need. The proper functioning bathrooms are a treat. The wood burner might not be for everyone but we loved cooking on it and actually only used the BBQ for the kids to make smores. Being able to boil the kettle (on the induction hob) and then being able to leave it on the wood burner to keep warm was disasterous for my already excessive tea consumption. Having asked the kids what their favourite bit was, the animals were a winner. The girls enjoyed grooming and walking the ponies. They all loved feeding the alpacas. As for the hot tub......always a winner. Kids loved it. Us adults had to ban the kids for a hour just so we could celebrate part of our first wedding anniversary with some degree of relaxation (never easy with 5 kids around). Special mention has to go to Francesca. She was a lovely host and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again to her for the lovely surprise on our anniversary. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Seven Hills to any of our friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mitchinwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca N, Owner at Seven Hills Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

It was so lovely to meet you all. So glad your kids all enjoyed seeing and meeting the animals we have here, its definitely always good to hear that both the adults and the rest of the family enjoy their stay here.......Glad you enjoyed your surprise for your anniversary and thank yo so much for this wonderful review. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Francesca & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews