We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remote, scenic and the house is great for large...”
other travellers have booked this property

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
Have a relaxing drink after your journey in the bar
Welcome to Plas Dorothea in the foothills of Snowden
Your very own little pub with inglenook fireplace and logburner
Kitchen with 8 burner range cooker and all the facilities you will need
Kitchen with ample cupboard space and dry food store
Lounge with NOW tv and open fire
The lounge  also has an additional dining area
Lounge dining area
lounge
Dining room and games room
Entrance hall
Bedroom 1 - Family bedroom double bed with sofa and en-suite
Bedroom 1 - sofa in bay window overlooking Talysarn and Pen-y-bryn Estate
Bedroom 1 - En-suite with bath and shower over.
Bedroom 2 - Family room - Double and single bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed overlooking Mt Snowdon
Bedroom 4 - Double bed with en-suite with shower cubicle
Bedroom 5 - Double bed with on -suite bath and shower over
Bedroom 5
En-suite bedroom 5
Bedroom 6 -downstairs 3 single beds which zip up to create a double and single if required
Bedroom 6 with sofa in bay window
Main bathroom with walk in shower and his and her wash hand basins
Main bathroom
Rear garden ideal for just relaxing or for the more energetic ball games
Front paddock with ponies overlooking Nantlle Ridge and Mt. Snowdon
Hot tub on the patio hired locally by our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kazzamc
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Remote, scenic and the house is great for large parties of guests!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Plas Dorothea is a great place for families or groups. It's a great location and has some great walks and fantastic views! The main attraction to the house for us was the bar! Felt like we were had our own pub! Log fires and original classic features make this house. Will definately be booking again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Omg what a place brilliant”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There was 10 of use staying and it was the best weekend we have had we laugh from start to finish the people who run the house and clean it are great ( one of use left a ring in 1 of the 6 bedroom and before we got home they had message me about it and sent it out in the post to me thanks ) will be staying here again loved it . Plus the walk that you can do it starts just outside the house and the views are brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
It sounds like you had a brilliant stay and so pleased you enjoyed it
Thank uou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha25...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this house for a surprise birthday weekend and it was everything we expected it to be. Delyth greeted us upon our arrival and took us on a tour of the house and showed us how to work everything. The log fires and electric blankets kept us warm throughout the night; this was brilliant as the evenings were very cold due to the time of year. We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. I would definitely recommend this rental to others and I would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Warm welcome, including the fire. A brilliant place for our extended family, kids and outdoor fun. Cosy, homely and relaxed holiday, just the place for a real winter break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the children certainly seemed to enjoy their den making. More Bear Grilles in the making!,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaacmcca...
1 review
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent place, well worth the money. Set in a lovely location, perfect for large groups. The owners are very friendly and provided us with everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying at Plas Dorothea. I am sure that we will stay here again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments Isaac It was lovely meeting you and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing