We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
106
23
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
23
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday homepoolside barlovely parklovely communitypool attendantbeauty salonpark facilitiesoutdoor poolspent a week herebeautiful caravangreenwood forest parkwell stocked shoproute cafefishing lakeoverlooking the lakepeaceful settingstatic caravan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Such a peaceful site. We come here as we have family who have a caravan on site.
Friendly staff, a well stocked shop and a pool!!
Near to Caernarfon and local attractions. I love this place. I look forward to always coming back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you Libby - Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Went for long weekend. The park is really nice located close to beautiful beaches and nice towns. The park itself has entertainment in the evening and a park with the pool for kids to play during the day. Definitely will recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank lilia969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Convenient position on the out skirts of Caernarfon. Site is a mixture of chalets and caravans. Very clean site with the river Seiont running through it. We hired cabin 235 which was on the river bank. Parking was outside the cabin but there are generally enough spots close by for this not to be an issue. Cabin comfortable and just large enough for two adults, teenager and three dogs. Great base to explore Snowdonia. Bar was good with big TV for sports etc. Happy hour 6-8pm several times a week(£2.50 pt Carling). Swimming pool looked nice but didn’t use. Didn’t eat in pub but meals looked good. Route 66 Cafe & takeway on site was great for those evenings you didn’t fancy cooking. Pizzas were fantastic!
There is a fishing lake on site which at first glance looked very “Carpy” but on closer inspection was unfishable as completely weeded up - this needs dredging and should not be advertised as fishing available on site until done so.
Good walks around the site with the dogs who found the numerous rabbits who have made burrows under caravans and cabins a complete tease.
Overall a great site and would definitely recommend and stay on here again.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Due to recent weather conditions experienced not just in Wales but all over the country, water levels are extremely low at the moment.
Your point regarding our park lake is noted, however please bear this in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic time at the glan gwna holiday park near Caernarfon. After an horrendous afternoon drive along the North Wales coast we were met with a beautiful view from the lodge accommodation overlooking the lake. Inside the lodge there was everything that you needed. A perfect location in the park, the grandchildren loved the outdoor pool. Only a 5 minute drive to the town centre and castle and only a 15 minute drive to the sandy beach at Dinas Dinlle. Will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank youngatfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Glan Gwna .....what can I say. Glan Gwna is the most picturesque, tranquil holiday park we have had the pleasure to visit. Whether visiting
on holiday or as a caravan owner there is plenty to do, like taking a stroll along the beautiful river or through the woods. There is the opportunity to take a swim in the heated pool and then let the little ones burn off some more energy in the playground. After all that you can relax in the child friendly bar for some scrumptious food and a drink or visit the onsite shop and takeaway for a quick and easy tea. Glan Gwna is a family run park that is well managed and kept. The owners and their team are so warm and welcoming and truly down to earth and nothing is too much trouble. Myself and my family had experienced of this when due to unforeseen health issues we had to change our van. The help we got from the whole team was outstanding and we would like to say a huge thank you to all. THANK YOU TEAM GLAN GWNA

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g-gwna, General Manager at Glan Gwna Country Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Patricia

Your very kind words are much appreciated.
Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews