We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Pant Teg B & B(Tregarth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joys of Life(Bethesda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
43
24
3
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
24
3
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfor sunday lunchcheesecakeparsnipsvisiting bangorcar parklandlordpierchefllandudnouniversity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Love this food I had the jaffa cake ice cream and it is lovely, lovely staff and a very nice and lovely chef, I also got the carvery and that was the best carvery in the world this is a 5out of 5

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank the anya show x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Came here with my husband and 2 young children not expecting a lot. However I was pleasantly surprised to see the place had been done up since my last visit many years ago. It was light, homely, clean and welcoming. My son was fantasticated by the various pictures and maps relating to the sea on the walls. We had the Sunday carvery which the chef obviously took great joy in providing. The food was fantastic, piping hot and delicious. You could tell it was all freshly cooked and there was plenty of it. Bar staff were friendly and came to check our meal was ok. Very reasonably priced as well. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank WalesHippo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this stay for my daughters 21st as she is at Bangor Uni. We booked it a few months ago but I'm not sure if that was before new management took over. On the phone when I booked it I was told £45 for the double room which when I got there I was told £65, okay he did charge me the lesser amount but he wasn't happy. Thus used to be a bed and breakfast place but now it's not so £65 for a room with shared bathroom and no breakfast is way overrated. I also had to ask manager to put something on the mattress as the springs were coming right through. Really )? Really bad value for money

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiverpoolKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We fancied a proper Sunday dinner so decided to give The Boat Yard a try, what a fab decision it was. The food was absolutely gorgeous, plenty of veg and most of all pipping hot, choice of 3 meats (I was cheeky and asked for a bit of all) half way through eating the waiter asked if we wanted anymore veg. Highly recommend you try it. Thanks again Boatyard, we will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The bar was spotless and clean, the layout of the pub is fab!

Landlord and bar staff dressed smart and all so lovely!

Love visiting there, there's such a good vibe everytime I visit the boat yard and also would recommend everyone to visit this gorgeous pub!

Hotel rooms are also gorgeous as well, deffo worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews