We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
43
24
3
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
24
3
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sunday lunch cheesecake parsnips visiting bangor pier chef llandudno university
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the menu was varied. The crab was lovely as was the sea bass. The disappointing bit was that the dessert menu did not serve cheese and biscuits all the desserts were of the sweet variety. We had to order food at the bar rather than from the waitress( not sure if this is their normal procedure) and no one came to ask if we wanted dessert or coffee or extra drinks. Service could be more attentive though staff were nice and the food was very good. This restaurant is very close to the pier.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClanAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My family (4 adults, 2 children) dined here twice during our week long stay in Bangor. The dinners were wonderful! I had the chicken breast "burger" and other family members raved about the soups, fish, and pasta. They were really nice about accommodating our two young daughters' preferences as well. The food presentation was beautiful and the wait staff were attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank annie_0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Visited for an evening meal after enjoying the zip wires. Enjoyed the excellent food and interesting atmosphere. Good beer. We recommend the figs for starters and the lamb burger from the chefs specials was the best I've had.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

A very enjoyable meal here after a busy day. We dropped by in the afternoon to book and were warned to come a little later than usual as they had a big booking and only a small kitchen. We arrived at the appointed time to find the service was friendly & efficient and the food was great - fresh lobster and salmon. There's a good regular menu and an interesting specials menu. It was hard to choose as so much sounded tempting.
The pub has been redecorated since we were last in which has improved its overall appearance.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

went here last night for a retirement do. The food was excellent, but the service was just flawless in both the food and bar. Manager of the pub is a wonderful lady. Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank davegaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews