We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Spring-time at Celyn Cottage Lounge/Dining/Kitchen with plenty of space to relax in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
King bed with plenty of wardrobe space and dressing table
Spring-time at Celyn Cottage
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen with plenty of space to relax in
Well equipped kitchen with wash/dryer, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster etc.,
Shower room with walk-in shower.
Sunshine on the front seat for most of the day
View from the meadow gate towards the coast and also the distant Cambrian Mountains
View of surrounding countryside
View to the sun facing south of the meadow
Our summer visitors
Stroll along our canopied lane - cool and lush with a stream gently running down the side
Aberystwyth prom walks are so enjoyable
Take a drive up to Cwm Rheidol reservoir and visit Statkraft butterfly house
Merry Christmas - December 2015
Enjoy the evening sunshine from the lounge
Raised stone wall flower beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel B
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here while visiting our daughter at Aberystwyth uni. We were extremely lucky with the weather so saw the area in beautiful sunshine. This meant we could sit outside and enjoy the view and it was lovely to eat outside too. The cottage is very well equipped- great kitchen and bathroom facilities. We enjoyed Marilyn’s recommendation of dinner at The Druid Inn. Lovely, cosy cottage - we had a great weekend here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you Rachel for your kind review. Delighted you liked the cottage and enjoyed the area, there are so many lovely places to see! The valleys and mountains are spectacular and the view from the cottage continues to flourish as the landscape responds to the glorious sunshine and the planting matures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Gloucestershire
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
THANK YOU Kate for taking the time and trouble to write such a kind review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and appreciate that you left it clean and tidy for me. I certainly hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally K
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A must visit cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely welcome from Marilyn when we arrived. As soon as we entered the cottage we felt at home. All things that you need are thought about, even an umbrella and sewing kit! Clean and very well kept.The lighting is great. The only place I have ever visited where you can see to read on the evenings. Peaceful setting yet within easy reach of town. Great cycling in this area too. Do not hesitate to book this lovely place, the hosts are very dedicated to making your stay as good as it possibly can be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
WAW! Thank you so much for making my day with your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed it so much and so gratifying and motivating. We do strive to make our cottage special and though we do have projects to complete we have achieved an immense amount in renovating and completing the cottage. My husband, though battling serious health issues, has excavated tons and tons of earth just so the outlook from the cottage allows visitors to view a wide expanse of natural beautiful countryside. A wildflower meadow and natural swimming pond is planned as well as planting and enhancing some natural water features. I certainly hope you will visit again to see the progress as it was a pleasure having you to stay. THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
1 review
“Celyn cottage, perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the beautiful Celyn cottage for 3 nights and only wish we could have stayed longer. The cottage is modern, well-equipped and spacious with a lovely comfy bed and a generous walk-in shower. Marilyn is a very welcoming owner, thoughtfully providing a welcome gift of milk, bread, cheese,eggs,butter and biscuits. The cottage is in a very quiet, rural location but still only 5 minutes from Aberystwyth. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Tracy. Truly delighted to have met you both and have you to stay. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Celyn Cottage. Hopefully when you return the landscaping will have been improved and the view from the french doors will be full of colourful plants up to the wild flower meadow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway70...
1 review
“very well and friendly and superb equiped cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location is lovely and the cottage is very well equiped and welcoming it has a pleasant flowerly garden and stunning views Marilyn is a very friendly host. Although quite rural you can hear the road which leads you to Aberyswyth in no time and which is nice and interesting town. Wifi would be a surplus. We defenitely recommend this spot to any couple or family of 4 for a relaxing holiday. We especially loved the fantastic walks in the area and the red kites

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay especially as you travelled from The Netherlands for your first visit to Wales. Hopefully you will return to Wales, and one of my cottages, again soon. Diolch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing