We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
406
99
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
99
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch eggwelsh rarebitthe blue roomsea viewboutique hotelsea frontsmall hotelwalk in showerfull welsh breakfastlovely little hotelthe ground floorlovely bathroomcardigan bayan evening meallocal producestayed for one nightfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

For me this is, without question, the best restaurant in the area. Have been here many, many times and have never had a bad meal here. The location is great and the restaurant has a lovely, romantic ambience. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. And the food is phenomenally good whether it’s for lunch, an evening meal or the sensational Sunday lunch. (The beef daube is to die for!) Superb restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Streeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Good service, amazing food, great atmosphere, wonderful slate-themed decor and really friendly and helpful staff. In a nutshell - a gem of a place! Patience beyond belief as I was the last member of my party to arrive due to parking problems! But no pressure and no hassle - just pure good service and understanding of the vagaries of on-street parking in Aberystwyth!!))

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JackShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this lovely hotel many times- it is right on the promenade (as are many of the hotels!) and we love the view from the sea front rooms. The chef is really good and they have some delicious and interesting food on their menu. We particularly like the scotch egg for breakfast- it's truly yummy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sclcsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a fantastic boutique hotel. I have stayed here a few times now and it is as good as ever. Staff are very welcoming. If you arrive early you can leave bags and go off to explore, like wise when you check out. The rooms and bathrooms are modern, and they provide every comfort. Breakfast is also delicious. It is situated in the heart of town on the prom, very central. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovegeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

From the minute we arrived we were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble
The rooms are outstanding, top quality and very modern.
The breakfast is excellent with some very interesting menu options
The evening meal is a gourmet delight
The staff are superb, courteous, helpful and knowledgable
We will return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews