We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, spotless, over and above expectations!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Doleos in May evening sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doleos in May evening sunshine
View from the kitchen door Two luxurious sofas to help you relax while enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Doleos in May evening sunshine
View from the kitchen door
Two luxurious sofas to help you relax while enjoying the view
Have the beds linked for Super-king
OR twin bedded bedroom overlooking garden and meadow
Very well equipped kitchen including fridge, dish-washer, microwave and clothes wash/dry machine
Dine out on Doleos patio and admire the views
View from the meadow gate towards the coast and you can also see the distant Cambrian Mountains
Really comfy sofa-bed in the lounge if needed and pre-booked
Plenty of books and brochures
Private parking directly by Derwen Cottage
View the glorious surrounding countryside from the meadow
distant views of open countryside from the meadow
garden path feature at Derwen Cottage
Patio and garden feature at Derwen cottage in 2012
Ynyslas beach and estuary near Borth, North of Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth beach and prom - lovely long walk to 'kick the bar' - a local tradition
Glorious Cwm Rheidol where the Butterfly house is located
Summer visitors
Spring flowers in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nik W
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, spotless, over and above expectations!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful lady and went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Warm welcome with everything you need to relax after a long journey. Modern full family kitchen, home from home. Will certainly return :-) :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Aaaaw! A massive heartfelt thank you. How utterly lovely my visitors are. Words cannot convey how delighted and appreciated they make me feel. It truly is an immense pleasure running the holiday cottages which allows me to meet such wonderfully thoughtful and considerate people. Life is brilliant! THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super little quiet stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This quiet cottage is lovely. The rooms are large with good modern furnture and essentials. Thr view out the back stunning edpecially at sunset. Hosts very welcoming and flexible we shall rrturn .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and got to see the amazing sunset - it can be spectacular at times! Delighted you wish to return and look forward to welcoming you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for three nights in May. Marilyn was very welcoming, biscuits, milk bread and other items available on arrival. The cottage had everything needed and was very clean and tidy with excellent views. A very relaxing holiday. We will certainly be returning. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a huge pleasure to welcome considerate and appreciative visitors to my cottage. I will be delighted to see you return once more, hopefully in sunshine rather than rain, for you to see the glorious setting the cottage is in at its very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna W
1 review
“Wonderful house in a quiet location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here over bank holiday weekend with our 1 year old son and had a lovely stay. Even though the house is in a quiet location it is close to lots of different areas of interest and nice restaurants, yffarmers pub close by is fantastic for food and child friendly. We would love to stay again in ten future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the weather not being very kind. So glad you managed to see some of the wealth of amenities available locally and hopefully you will bring your lovely little son back to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelle1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday rental”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Marilyn and Ifor are kind, caring hosts. Without doubt this is the best holiday rental we have ever been to, as a mature couple from Australia we were made feel special. The cottage is without fault, being extremely well equipped, beautifully appointed and very, very comfortable and easy to "live"in. Every need was catered for and I cannot thank our hosts enough for a wonderful few days in this special part of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, cottage, location and ease to get to walks, local facilities and sights
Liked least: No improvement needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
A massive thank you for such a fantastic review making us both feel overwhelmed. After travelling all the way from Australia we just had to make sure our visitors felt welcome here in Aberystwyth. It was a total pleasure to meet them, spend time in their company and hear about their journeys to various parts of the world. A lovely, appreciative and charming couple we will remember fondly. I hope they have taken home memories of how glorious this area is and how visitors from all over the world are very, very welcome at Doleos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing