We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Private hot tub within a stones throw of the Luxury Shepherds Hut nestled amongst the woodland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub within a stones throw of the Luxury Shepherds Hut nestled amongst the woodland.
Fabulous decking balcony to sit and absorb the countryside views towards The Malvern Hills. Bespoke handcrafted luxury Shepherd's Hut with private hot tub. king size bed, kitchen, shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private hot tub within a stones throw of the Luxury Shepherds Hut nestled amongst the woodland.
Fabulous decking balcony to sit and absorb the countryside views towards The Malvern Hills.
Bespoke handcrafted luxury Shepherd's Hut with private hot tub. king size bed, kitchen, shower room
Very comfortable king size bed with quality linen, towels and bathrobes
This spacious Shepherds Hut is 25' long with underfloor heating and log burner
The private hot tub is tucked away in the trees next to the Shepherd's hut. 20 jets and LED lights
Gas cooker, fridge freezer, belfast sink and plenty of cupboard space
Aga woodburner for a very cosy stay
Decking veranda looks out across the field towards the Malvern Hills
Heated towel rail in the bathroom, bathrobes provided
A warm welcome awaits you
Tucked away in the woodland with a carved bench and fire pit
A warm Worcestershire Welcome awaits you
Park the car and then walk about 50 metres, trolley provided for carrying luggage
Lie in bed admiring the views towards the Malvern hills
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from late May until early September
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kpott44
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for two nights in may. The accommodation manages to be stylish and cosy and there is everything you need. The surrounding are is wonderful, as was the view from the Hut. We loved our evenings in the hot tub watching the sun go down and the stars come out. Unfortunately my husband left behind his coat. The owner kindly posted it out to us. Would highly recommend this relaxing little piece of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving a review, I hope we can welcome you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a lovely stay at the Shepards hut, could not believe how beautiful it was, it was so private you could of been anywhere! Stayed with my boyfriend we loved it, so much attention to detail in the hut, super comfy bed nothing could of been done better. Lovely welcome, was made to feel at home had also done the little extra bits like got us eggs, marmalade and milk. Hot tub was amazing, Didn't want to leave will defo be back at some point. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caralou_x...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked for Easter bank holiday weekend for my partners birthday, was lovely and romantic! Hot tub was the best part. Lovely view especially with the horses being out.. Went to a lovely pub for dinner called the fox inn which was only 5 mins away from the hut! Would defo go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Magical and secluded weekend in pure English countryside”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After a busy week at work we arrived late on a Friday evening and were warmly welcomed to the shepherds hut by our host, Louise, who greeted us with a piping hot shepherds pie no less! (She offered to cook us this in advanced for a few quid). The shepherds hut is functional but extremely tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The small balcony outside overlooks a grassy field inhabited by a couple of playful horses and beyond that the horizon is outlined by the majestic Malvern Hills.

On our first night (while wearing only our swimming costumes) my girlfriend and I had to skip along the 10 feet of path - in the freezing February cold! - to our bubbling hot tub. In the dead of night, we turned off the hot tub's jets and sipped champagne to the sounds of owls hooting and the other peaceful noises of the countryside.

We spent the days driving over to the hills and taking long walks between the numerous excellent pubs scattered around. After leaving we left behind a couple of things and our generous host kindly sent these along to us. Louise has thought of everything to accommodate her guests; I would not have changed a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful isolation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haile87
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a fantastic overnight stay in the Shepherd's hut!

The hut is beautiful, lots of lovely features and attention to detail creating a cozy and very relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub is lovely and in a very idyllic location overlooking fields with the Malvern hills in the background.

Perfect for a romantic, relaxing getaway - we will certainly be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing