We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury 2 bedroom log cabin with private hot tub on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 2 bedroom log cabin with private hot tub on the balcony
Nestled in a quiet corner of the old orchard with rattan outdoor furniture and BBQ Very comfortable king size bed with fine linen and towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Luxury 2 bedroom log cabin with private hot tub on the balcony
Nestled in a quiet corner of the old orchard with rattan outdoor furniture and BBQ
Very comfortable king size bed with fine linen and towels
Twin bedroom with zip n link beds to make a supering on request
Spacious open plan lounge/diner/kitchen with new log burner being installed Nov 2016
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from June to Early September. (Shared with owners and 1 unit)
Relax in one of the leather sofas
The dining table has 4 chairs, more available on request, the table will seat 6/8
Mira electric sports shower,wc and basin with vanity unit with mirrored cupboards above
Characterful Games room with table tennis, darts and scalextric. Huge log burner with TV and video
Beautiful sunsets from the cabin verandah
Superb Charles Rennie Mackintosh fully fitted kitchen
Woodland walk leading to a wildlife hide overlooking the old oast pond with a badger sett
Light and airy kitchen with all the appliances you will need leading to dining room area
The cabin is nestled in the old orchard of the owners Georgian farmhouse
Walk to the Malvern Hills. A stunning 2 hour walk crossing just 1 main road.
Free range eggs in the welcome basket (fox permitting!)
Oscar and Twiglet love making new friends
Watch the ponies in the field
Tennis court for a fun game. (Not for serious players as it is in need of resurfacing)
Fabulous bespoke Shepherd's Hut available for 2 at the same property tucked away in the woodland.
Barn available to sleep 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander770...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a couple of days and was really impressed by the attention to detail and cleanliness of the cabin! The hot tub was amazing and such an all round great place to spend a few days to chill out. Great job all and we will be back again! ( p.s the fresh eggs were gorgeous for breakfast!) Many thanks! John,Anwen,Megan and Jac x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic rural retreat!”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying in the two bed cabin and we had a fantastic time. The location is rural but only around 5 minutes from the nearest A road.
The cabin was lovely exactly as expected and shown in the advertisements. Everything was clean and tidy and in good condition. There were 3 of us staying and everything felt vary spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with a full supply of tea coffee and sugar etc as well as a good variety of cooking utensils and equipment. We had a few board games and a selection of reading material as well as a TV, stereo and DVD player. On arrival the owners had left some Prosecco, Milk, apple juice (their orchard) as well as some fresh bread and local marmalade, this was a lovely touch.
We had wifi on site with no issues and the speed was pretty good, we also had phone signal without issue on O2 and Vodafone.
The hot tub was also great and I think we pretty much used every day.
There was a tennis court on site along with rackets and balls, we spent many hours in here and it was great.
The pool was another hit, we stayed in August peak season and all of the accommodation on site was full, we went to the pool 5 times in the week usually in the afternoon and we ALWAYS had the pool to ourselves!
There was a games room on site which appeared to have a good selection of entertainment but we did not use this so I am unable to comment.

There were two very small negatives about the accommodation...
1. There was no freezer in the cabin, there was one available to use in another building.
2. for the first few days of our trip the temperatures were very high (Around 30 degrees) and even with all windows and doors open and curtains shut it was HOT inside. On the other hand though there was a fan and lets face it this sort of weather is rare.

We loved it here and would certainly look at coming again as it was a lovely place to spend a week. We would not hesitate to recommend this to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your comprehensive review it is very much appreciated. It is unfortunate that we don't have the space to fit the freezer in the Cabin however being located in the shed opposite the Cabin was the closest convenient place to house it. Yes it does get hot in this exceptional weather, maybe we should buy an extra fan, but lets hope we have another wonderful summer next year! I hope we can welcome you back to Hop Pickers in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a lovely place to stay. We went for our mini moon and it was perfect, it was very private and yet not far from Malvern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and I wish you al the best for your future together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterVi...
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A charming corner of rural Worcestershire”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Falling asleep and waking up to silence can only be fully appreciated after 6 months in hospital. It was heaven. The cabin was blissfully comfortable, wheel chair friendly[not many of those around] but Hop pickers had everything we needed plus a warm welcome from Louise.We were able to eat out,[making friends with the pigs at the Talbot Arms in the process] and visit the Morgan Motor Factory- things we thought we'd never do again. Wonderful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and could go to The Morgan factory for the special 80th birthday treat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstenan...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a family group of 4. Myself and my husband, 12 year old Son and 14 year old daughter. We stayed in the Cabin for a full 7 days. Glorious. Wonderful feel to the whole holiday. Calm and relaxed. The owners, Louise and David, were around the farm occasionally through the day to help with any queries and advice. Unlimited use of the warm outdoor swimming pool and tennis court. Wonderful dog walks around the farm. The owner let us groom one of her beautiful horses. Our kids were in the swimming pool and games room for most of the time! We read the papers in the meadow outside the cabin with dragonflies and butterflies in abundance. I went foraging and sat eating blackberries, plums and apples. Quick swim and game of tennis before a family BBQ. In the evening we all chatted in the 4 person hot tub while watching the bats fly around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing