We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Privacy blinds
Wolferlow House, the former Victorian rectory
Outside balcony of The Retreat - perfect for afternoon tea
Wolferlow House, The Retreat and grounds - rural bliss in seven acres
View of the Spring Garden from The Retreat bedroom
View to the church from the rose arch
Entry steps to The Retreat
Juliet balcony
View from the entrance through the orchard
Juliet balcony
Garden views
View to the main gardens from the balcony
View of the orchard from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joelow83
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Complete relaxation”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you would like a place of the beaten track for a bit of relaxation and recuperation time then this is the one for you. Lovely accomodation, heated pool and friendly helpful owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatchyBat...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly as it states in the advert”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Retreat is indeed an aptly named get-away because you will definitely be doing that from the hustle and bustle of urban life but still with all the modern luxuries to hand...minus mobile network coverage which was either intermittent or non-existent.

With peaceful and serene surroundings and a property decorated to high standards and amenities within reasonable travelling distance by car, this was exactly what we were looking for. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbtravel
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and the children loved it!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The retreat is a perfect getaway for relaxing and enjoying the peacefulness of your surroundings. The accommodation was warm and inviting and nicely decorated. It was well equipped and had everything we needed. The best part for us was the indoor pool. It was a big hit with everyone, especially the kids. The pool was large and always the perfect temperature. We also made use of the table tennis and sauna. The owners, Jill and Stuart, were very friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming and sauna
Liked least: having to leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_H...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful country retreat”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked the Retreat on the strength of the good reviews and the fact that we'd have our own private pool and sauna - and we weren't disappointed!

We arrived to a warm welcome from Stuart the owner along with a bottle of wine and a delicious homemade cake. The views out of the bedroom and living area are lovely, green and pleasant. We were told the bed was comfy - an understatement! I likened it to lying on a giant marshmallow but Laura thought this was a bit OTT.

We decided to not go out walking although I have no doubt it's a lovely area to explore. We instead spent the time in the pool area. The pool was lovely and warm and a great size. There is also a table tennis table which got some good use. It was fantastic to have this and the sauna all to ourselves.

Overall we had a peaceful relaxing weekend which is exactly what we both needed with how work has been. We've already discussed going back so can't praise higher than that! Thanks Stuart and Jill for your fantastic accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing