We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideaylic, peaceful and super friendly hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September. A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September.
A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
The start of the lavender hedge around the pool
Very Spacious characterful open plan living room,dining room, kitchen with the original oak beams
Panoramic window overlooks the gardens from the cosy seating area
Fully fitted kitchen with oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher,fridge, freezer downstairs.
Very comfortable king size bed with extra single in the main bedroom and TV
Twin bedroom which may be zipped up to a super king size bed. Quality linen and towels provided.
Games room with loads of character and a huge log burner. Table tennis darts barbilliards scalextric
The 2nd bedroom may either be a twin or zipnlink to a super king
Family bathroom with P shaped bath,overhead shower, basin and WC
Antique dining table to seat 6, antique dresser and chandelier with dimmer.
Spacious living area which has a really cosy feel.
Main bedroom with very comfortable king size bed and extra single
Enjoy a cup of tea under the shade of the tree outside the front door
The Barn taken from the garden of the Farmhouse
Open plan living/dining area.  Comfortable L shaped sofa
Bluebell wood on the way to The Dingle.  A favourite 45 minute walk from the doorstep.
Some of the horses watching from the paddock
Jaffa enjoying the sun
There are 3 ponds with ducks,possibly some carp in the top pond near the wildlife hide and badgers
Walk to the top of the Malverns from the front door.  All footpaths with just 1 main road to cross.
The Barn and Cabin are dog friendly
Pre Christmas snow
Wildlife hide where you can regularly spot badgers, bats and buzzards.
Freshly laid eggs included in your welcome basket when the hens are laying
Patio area outside the front door.  BBQ available
Christmas at Hop Pickers Barn
Shepherds Hut also available to sleep 2 with private hot tub
2 bedroom Log Cabin with hot tub sleeps 4. Take all 3 properties and sleep up to 11 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sally C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideaylic, peaceful and super friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’ve just arrived home from a wonderful 3 nights in the log cabin. This property has everything you could ever need and more! Games rooms, swimming pool and we had a hot tub.

The cabin was cosy, very clean and homely. We relaxed as a family for the first time in ages. Thank you so much for going above and beyond with the swimming pool (Not usually open) the owners worked very hard to get it up & running. We were able to enjoy the pool in the glorious sunshine that we had during our stay.

We had frequent visits from a super friendly dog ‘twiggy’ that enjoyed lots of attention from my little girl. Clearly adored children. She sat in the sun watching us in the pool. There were lot of other wildlife to enjoy, horses, chickens, ducks and a cat. We enjoyed fresh eggs for breakfast, bread, milk and home brewed 100% apple juice.

We would certainly recommend and can’t wait to come back. Thank you for making our stay perfect and making us feel very welcome.

All the best in the future.

The Copsey's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here at Hop Pickers and we hope to be able to welcome you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexr193
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mini moon”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Mini Escape. Got married at the weekend and needed to make an escape to get away from the non stop merry-go-round of a wedding. Hoppickers retreat was perfect! Me, my wife and the dog jumped in the car, drove to hoppickers Hut to hide away from the world for a few days. No noise, no people, just a well equipped and comfy Hut, a hot tub, a field and a horse as a neighbour. It was peaceful and a perfect getaway. Strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelcel...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are quite a lot of good reviews for this, which I agree with, so this is quite short. This accommodation has the contrast of being immaculate inside an barn with an ancient exterior. There are stables adjacent and a real country feel about it. Games room is fun, there is a tennis court and a decent heated swimming pool. The location is roughly half way between Worcester and Great Malvern. Just watch out a bit about the privacy of the sleeping arrangements. It does sleep 5, but the very large and beautiful main bedroom has both a king and a single bed. All the accommodation is on the first floor of the barn, the ground floor is vehicle storage for the owner's collection of cars. Owners helpful. If you don't know the area, it is beautiful. The day trip highlights were Croome Court (don't miss the guided tour of the red wing), a tower visit of Worcester Cathedral, a visit to Cadbury World and the surprise overall highlight was a brilliant guided tour of the Morgan car factory in Malvern Link, just 10 minutes away. There are both Aldi and Waitrose supermarkets within 15 minutes drive and local farm shops which are well worth a visit. A lovely week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathB189
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently returned home from a quick but very memorable stay in The Hideaway. This really was the definition of a retreat. If you are looking for a quiet few days away this really is the place to go. You can have BBQ's, there is a fire pit looking out across the fields which makes for a lovely evening and the hot tub is in the most perfect position. There are suggested walks and information about the local area within the property. The bed was so comfy that we did not want to get up! The owner is absolutely lovely and allows you access to the swimming pool, tennis courts and even access to pick your own herbs!

We cannot wait to come back here for longer so that we can explore the surrounding areas. I will certainly be spreading the word when it comes to this place as it really was absolutely perfect.

Thank you so much for such a lovely break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am glad you both enjoyed your break away and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
991Mags
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Peace”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Hideway was a perfect sanctuary for a restful weekend. The Shepherds Hut was extremely well equipped and very comfortable. The hot tub was such a treat after a long walk. The owners were very friendly and helpful in advising us where to park for our walk and which pubs to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review, I am glad you had a restful weekend in The Hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing