We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of The Inn at Welland

The Inn at Welland
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Welland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 109 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 31
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our family-run business is now firmly established as a destination dining country inn. We have created a relaxed and friendly ambiance in an eclectic interior, comfortable furnishings and an attention to detail throughout the Inn. Our ethos is simple, to deliver great quality classic food, sourcing fresh products locally. The same attention is applied to our drinks, carefully selected value for money wines from around the world, organic juices, local real ales & ciders and fabulous Nespresso coffee. When the weather is warm, enjoy lazy lunches or evening suppers in our terraced gardens, and in the evening or winter benefit from our outdoor fireplace, cosy wool blankets and our glazed veranda. Want something for a special occasion? Come and dine in private in our library for up to 12 people.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We eat here several times a year and the food is always good. This time I had Hake in a Bouillabaisse sauce and it was awesome. Its about £50 for a main and drinks. The staff are friendly and helpful, the beer is perfect. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 462burtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have dined here several times in the past couple of years and they never fail to impress. The food, service and atmosphere is spot on.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank jsi1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch here on a Saturday. We hadn’t booked but it was quite full so may be advisable - it’s a little out of the way.

The place itself is a restaurant not a pub. It’s v smartly and stylishly decorated with quite a number of tables and chairs and an outside terrace that must be good in summer.

The food: imaginatively presented and very good. There is a separate vegetarian menu with four main courses as well as starters. We had the cheese soufflé (wonderful!) and the crab starter, then the mushroom pie (again wonderful) and burger main. There is a good choice of meat and fish main courses S well as smaller light meals such as steak sandwich.

Service is very good - smartly dressed, helpful and attentive.

Costs: before service £64 for starter and main course x2 plus tea and coffee and two non alcoholic cocktail type drinks. Good value.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank africaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Ate here on 31 January 2018. No reservation. Seated instantly. Friendly staff. Interesting menu - not a huge selection, but enough for everyone and as food is cooked fresh, I get the impression that they would have catered for any need.

Whole experience was really pleasant. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hazjazmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I are frequent visitors. This is (in my opinion) the best place to eat for miles. Great atmosphere and decor. Comfy with good staff and most importantly really excellent food.
I can honestly say that I have never had less than excellent food here.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank PastyLovinPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inn at Welland also viewed

Hanley Swan, Malvern
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to The Inn at Welland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing