We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
501
79
21
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
79
21
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbara and chris amuse bouche bishops room piano lounge garden room pre dinner drinks exceptional food petit fours scallops this wonderful hotel owners and staff award winning four poster bed front of house single room comfortable lounge open fire
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stylish hotel set in beautiful gardens. Friendly, efficient and well trained staff. Superb dinner, every course was special. Very reasonable wine list. Made our anniversary very special. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vivWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotfordhotel, Owner at The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

thank you so much, you've just made our day :-)
kindest regards from us all
Chris, Barbara, Hector and all the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely night stay in the Cotford hotel. Greatest by friendly staff as hector the dog. Whole hotel exceptionally clean and the room, although small had every attention to detail and beautiful decor to make you feel comfortable.

Ate breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant and was not disappointed, attentive staff and amazing food.

Within walking distance to Malvern centre and lovely walks although hilly.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Excursion586907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotfordhotel, Owner at The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely review and so glad that enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll visit again soon and enjoy more of Malvern and its amazing features,
kindest regards
Chris, Barbara and Hector x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Bishops Room. The room itself is pleasant but people should be warned that although this is advertised as the largest room it has a very small bed. It measured only four feet six inches wide. There is no air con and only one window opens. We requested a blanket or thin cover but were told to remove the duvet cover and use that as they did not have any other sort of bedding. Not a great response for a room that costs £155 per night. The bathroom is also very tiny, more like a cupboard. The chamber maid did an excellent job however and we enjoyed visiting the area.

Room Tip: Bishops room is not good for anyone with mobility problems .
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotfordhotel, Owner at The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

I’m so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us in our Bishops room. You are right…..the bathroom is small, the bed is a standard double and we don’t have air con but the room is beautiful and we have tried to excel in all other aspects. In our defence the description on the website is accurate, we certainly don’t profess to be any more than we are. As far as the bedding conversation, this is obviously a total misunderstanding!! We would never tell a guest to sort their own bedding out!! You had requested a sheet as well as a duvet which we had done for you. Having checked in you then requested something lighter than the duvet and were told by a member of staff that we could provide a blanket or take the duvet out of its cover and that we would sort it during the evening while you were out. Your response to her was very abrupt and then you kept the ‘Do not disturb’ sign on the door. We tried on several occasions to make conversation during your stay but were met with very terse responses.
I’m sure that if the communication channels were more fluent, then you might have seen us in the light that the majority of our guests do.
Perhaps, should you visit again, you would view us more favourably.
Kind regards
Chris and Barbara Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The service and style of the hotel/restaurant were excellent. We had an well prepared and presented dinner in a delightful dining room. Service was efficient. The owners were present and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The gardens had an interesting layout

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotfordhotel, Owner at The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for staying and offering a lovely review. Hopefully we can offer you our hospitality again on your next visit to the area.
Kind regards
Chris,Barbara and Hector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This hotel was just as we had hoped for. Great food, Warm and friendly owners and staff, very clean and the Bishops Room was spacious. We usually like to stay in the country away from any traffic noise and were a little concerned that this hotel was in a town. However, we needn't have worried. There was no traffic noise at night. The road itself is residential but in walking distance to Great Malvern. Although the car park was small the owner was helpful in making sure that we always found a space to park in the private car park. The hotel itself had interesting architecture and a lovely garden. There was nothing to dislike so we will definitely be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want exceptional food in a friendly small hotel with lovely staff and owners.

Room Tip: The Bishops Room is spacious. The en-suite is small but this did not worry us.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivien h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews