We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
243
171
39
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
171
39
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british camp malvern hills baguette four poster lounge bar great location for walking duck pudding lovely food hotel restaurant wine list stayed for one night sunday lunch night break cooked to perfection lovely room both nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, lovely outside seating area.

Beer was well kept and very nice could have stayed for more if we didn’t have the car.

Dog friendly.

Staff very polite and keen to serve you at the bar.

We didn’t eat there but specials board looked good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peakdistricttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Service poor, staff border on rude, food unremarkable, coffee dreadful, wouldn’t recommend! Only saving grace is location & lack of competition nearby, maybe that’s why they get away with the attitude!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed two nights. Our room was small but comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast was freshly cooked and the service was friendly.
The hotel is very busy most of the time and popular with dog owners.
A good base for touring the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have pleasant views of the woods
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We had two rooms in the newly refurbished wing. Beautifully designed and crisp and clean bedding. Bathroom had both shower and bath. All excellent. Breakfast was really good and we met more friends for lunch (8 of us) and all thoroughly enjoyed their meal. It’s a very busy place, particularly popular with walkers and so yes, you may have to wait your turn - but we found the service to be faultless from checkin through every interaction with a variety of staff. They were just all really lovely. Special Thankyou to Suzanne who was simply brilliant. Thoroughly recommend this lovely place. We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cgmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Called in had the best draught beer ever. Then had lunch off the small bites menu good food good value. Great service and staff. Well recommended. Great locality and great views. Will most certainly visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews