We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
468
192
48
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
192
48
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teddy bears quirky hotel themed rooms swimming pool alice in wonderland fresh milk in the fridge real milk fish tank town centre lovely garden wine list board games few minutes walk little touches friendly hotel ground floor public areas
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel is conveniently situated in the centre of Evesham, a walk away from shops and historic sites. The hotel teeters on the edge of retro but doesn’t quite fall into old fashioned.

The main bonus of this hotel though is the staff all of whom well trained and treated us with courtesy. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable and had every amenity one would wish for in a hotel bedroom including the great bonus of a small fridge which with this summer’s weather was almost essential.

There were issues with the shower which the staff are aware of and the management would do well to resolve this quickly. Good showers are essential in this day and age. The other disappointment was the rather sad state of the gardens which really do need a make over. Breakfast was ample but not amazing.

However if we were in Evesham again, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again – the staff make up the deficiencies.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Christine180250

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit including the service and accommodation.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our gardens and a little surprised to hear of this as we usually receive such positive feedback on them. The garden area outside the dining room window is now our wild flower garden but this is still in progress and is also recovering from the recent extreme hot weather we experienced so that may be the area you were referring to?
We do hope to welcome you back again if you do visit the area.

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Nicely placed to walk into historic Evesham (do look at the Almonry museum!) we stayed in one of the themed rooms.... The Egyptian room which was great fun although the bathroom does need updating.... the shower is pretty dated and the cistern took an age to refill. However, the whole visit still gets five stars for overall comfort and attention to detail. For example there was a fridge with fresh milk in the room.... even the king size bed had been shaped and decorated to match the theme.
The evening meal was super, the staff friendly, the breakfast pleasantly wide ranging with plenty of fruits etc... Would definitely stay there again if in the area

Room tip: try a themed rom
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trewirgies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Trewirgies

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay in our Egyptian themed room, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and speak highly of the food, the service and in room amenities.
We take your comment on board regarding the bathroom and this is a project we hope to complete in the near future.
We hope to welcome you back again,

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Been to Evesham hotel a couple of times now and really like the hotel however the breakfast really needs to be addressed the sausage is not cooked even after asking to have them we'll done, it's only a small complaint but definitely one that would stop me from booking again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Colin K

Thank you for your feedback however we are sorry and surprised to hear of your disappointment with our breakfast as you will see from other reviews we usually receive such positive comments about breakfast in general and also the sausages we serve.
If you would kindly contact me direct to let me know the dates of your last stay and your full name so we can investigate this further that would be appreciated (katiereception@eveshamhotel.com).

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will definitely go back again. The rooms are large, the beds huge and the food is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful. It's worth every penny!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Kayti S

Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay including the accommodation, food and service.
We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the Evesham Hotel for one night. Huge bed in our room ! Staff, setting, swimming pool all wonderful. Breakfast with friends was super too. I would have no hesitation staying here for another trip to Evesham!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Veecomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Veecomp

Thank you for such wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and speak highly of the staff, accommodation, spa facilities and of course our delicious cooked breakfasts!
We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit,

Kind Regards
Katie Field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews