We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house for reunions”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kestapurt
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house for reunions”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here as a group of 4 families. The house was perfect for us. The beautiful spacious sitting room could seat us all around the open fire. Be aware that the bedrooms are all single beds, which wasn't a problem for us. Overall, a lovely weekend with wonderful surroundings. Thank you Susan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireabl...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous 50th Celebration”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I could not have chosen a more perfect venue to celebrate my milestone birthday. The house was spotless & everything was ready with beds made up with crisp white bedding for our arrival. The Guildhouse must have one of the most unspoilt countryside views available with stunning sunrises & sunsets- especially seen from the outside terrace area. Ideal base for walking and socialising with friends & family.
Also very impressed with standard of the well stocked kitchen cupboards- everything we required in the crockery, cutlery & general cooking utensils to cater for our party of 15.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Dear Claire
Thank you for your Fabulous 50th Celebration review.
We very much appreciate your comments and we will share these with the whole team involved in making the Guildhouse an experience, one to remember and a place where you feel at home. See you again soon.
With best wishes
Susan Mawson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkW8241
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Huge house in amazing setting”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful house is in the perfect setting in the Cotswolds. It has uninterrupted views of the countryside without any civilisation in sight yet is close to a great pub and lots of walking routes. The village it is in is very quaint. The house itself is huge with two dining rooms and a great lounge area in front of the fire.
The kitchen is slightly small but we still cooked for 15 on our two nights there. Also no BBQ so make sure you bring one if the weather forecast is good! Beautiful patio to watch the sunset on and it certainly held 15 adults comfortably without feeling like you were on top of each other. Great weekend away!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Katy for your review.
This review is very helpful for the Guildhouse.
It is also helpful for future new guests and also guests who are repeating their visits.
Best wishes to all
Susan Mawson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bart105
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Magnificent house, gorgeous views, fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A perfect house and location for a reunion of close friends and kiddies, great amenities for eating in (and super fish and chips in Broadway!) Lots to see and do near by and pub at the bottom of the garden. Plenty of fresh air and fun.... And snowman building an added bonus. The house was wonderfully clean and comfortable and Susan was most helpful. We hope to return!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing