We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie_J...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights as a quick getaway, it was amazing. It's even better than the pictures. Everyone on the farm was really friendly, and so did our dog. Lovely private garden too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoe s
Stourport-On-Severn
2 reviews
“A lovely hideaway to relax and enjoy cone rain or shine.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the shepherd hut for our honeymoon with our dog. The garden is beautiful and surprisingly large, but also very secure and safe for the dog. The lovely tree and wisteria in the garden make a lovely view. Inside the hut is clean tidy and has everything you could need,( we did have a few ants but the weather was very hot and they got everywhere). There is plenty of storage under the bed area and a cupboard to hang clothing or to store food. The jacuzzi on the patio is very secluded and under cover with the table and chairs. It was very relaxing and felt like we were a million miles away. The farm area and a few other cottages on the site were very quiet and you didn't really notice they were there. I would highly recommend this to couples who want to get away from it all. There were plenty of little towns and shops to visit in the area for days out also. Broadway is a very nice village and Evesham town was a short drive away. we can't wait to cone back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham s
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A beautiful place in a beautiful part of the country. Quality hut with everything you need, very quiet and peaceful, lovely private garden and super hot tub, What more do you need ! Owners helpful and very pleasant. We have booked again for August. If you want a relaxing, romantic break, this place is HEAVEN !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairebec...
notts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend get away!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this as a surprise for my boyfriend's 40th birthday. We arrived quite late on the Friday so didn't meet Jon until the end of the weekend but the key was there for us on arrival and the location was very easy to find using satnav. The hut was immaculate with a very comfy bed and everything you need for self catering. Could perhaps have done with one more saucepan when cooking breakfast and I took my own baking tray which I needed for cooking dinner.

The garden is very well maintained and secluded. The hot tub was amazing - we stayed in it for hours both nights, didn't want to get out! We didn't do very much as the weather wasn't great but did drive to Broadway and walked up to the tower which was nice. We got Chinese takeaway from River Avon in Evesham on Saturday night on Jon's recommendation and it was nice food.

All in all this was an absolutely perfect location for a relaxing celebratory weekend. I'm glad I booked the hut rather than the cottage because it's a bit quirky and different which my boyfriend appreciated I think.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollynws
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, so cute!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is the perfect little retreat for a couple. Me and my boyfriend came here in March 2014 (a birthday surprise for him) and really enjoyed our stay. The hot tub was such a great feature that we would return just for that! There was a slight problem with the hot tub went we stayed but Jon let us use of one of the other ones, which was bigger, so was a bonus! The hut itself is equipped with everything you could need, even complimentary tea, coffee and sugar. It rained quite a lot while we were there, but the hot tub is covered and the heating is fab in the hut. Jon was very accommodating and suggested takeaway restaurants when we asked his advice. Would recommend to anyone for a romantic break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing