We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
589
24
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
24
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pam david muesli bars first aid kit wonderful hosts high street home baking lovely guesthouse garden room home made mini bar beautiful garden b bs other guests old friends attention to detail compote little extras
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing break at this lovely b&b. The bed was amazing, we both slept like absolute logs the entire time. It's in a great location too, walkable to the village/town of Broadway and close enough to other surrounding areas.

Pam's home baked breakfast bits really made the holiday for us. The musli slices and banana bread were delicious! We even got packed off for our walk with supplies.

My husband also left his aftershave there and they offered to post it to us.

The only minor issue we had was the shower didn't have hot water one night, but other than that the place and service was absolutely faultless and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Pam & David - thank you!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank abibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Olive Branch guest house is an absolutely lovely place to stay when visiting the Cotswolds. Pamela and David make you feel right at home. This is our third stay and we will be back for sure. The B&B is very cozy, comfortable and relaxing, breakfast offers a stunning variety all of which is home cooked and the lounge in the evening provides a nice sherry to warm up again. Thank you, Pam and David for your hospitality and we look forward to staying with you again very soon.

Simon & Sonja Walter, Dubai, UAE

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The location is great, the room #1 was first class, the full breakfast was delicious and generous (a real treat compared to other B&Bs we have stayed in), the atmosphere charming.
But what makes this place special is their hosts. Pam and David were impeccable hosts- welcoming, helpful in many little ways. They made our stay a delight, despite some mucky weather. Feels like visiting old friends.

Definitely would go back, and most probably will.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatrickPichette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The Olive Branch Guest House is the quintessential Cotswold B&B. The owners, Pam and David, could not be more gracious. The rooms are smallish yet beautifully appointed. The common areas are cozy. Breakfast is perfect. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in March. The property is charming and the owners are lovely. Great breakfasts with a fantastic choice of smoothies, yoghurts and homemade breads and goodies. It is located in a quiet part of Broadway village and we thoroughly recommend the Olive Branch.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidpamBroadway, Owner at Olive Branch Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to 'Trip advisor' with your lovely review...
We really do appreciate it and hope that we get the chance to welcome you back in the future.
We enjoyed your visit with us and only wish all of our guests were as kind and lovely as you were.
Thank you again,
Pam & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews