We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having just returned from a short stay at The Old Dairy Cottage 1, I must say how much we both enjoyed our stay. This was a treat for my partners birthday and it didn't disappoint at all.
The accommodation was lovely and clean. The cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived and we found everything was just as we had expected. The hot tub was lovely, especially after an 8 mile walk. It was so peaceful, an ideal setting and Jon came to introduce himself and also came to see us when we were leaving. He was so obliging and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here and look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette5...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely cottage very peaceful + private great for chilling / unwinding from the stresses of work
The hot tub was great !!! Would recommend the Swan inn in nearby Broadway had best steak ever mmmm ...and Jon the owner very friendly + welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub sells it for sure 😊
Liked least: nothing could not fault at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in superb location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a four night stay in 'The Old Dairy', it was totally relaxing. The property is especially great if you have a dog as the garden is private and safe so you can let your four legged friend out without worrying. There's plenty of places to go for a walks and the bonus is when you get back you can relax in the hot tub! Jon the owner was very friendly and did his best to make our stay a happy one. Please buy some of the salad dressing that is made on the farm it is superb we tried the raspberry Drizzle (yummy). If you want a ride out go visit Upper Slaughter, Lower Slaughter and Bourton on the Water, take your camera, you won't be disappointed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing week”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ideal location, cottage has everything you need, private garden and hot tub some lovely walks, and a short drive to some nice places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quite, hot tub
Liked least: Nothing, perfect in everyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairejak...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my husband stayed at the dairy cottage 1 for a 2night break for our wedding anniversary. We had the most amazing time, very chilled and relaxing there. We would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back for the new year. Jon the owner was really nice and nothing was too much for him to sort out .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing