We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
542
314
93
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
314
93
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jockey bar molton brown toiletries tattersalls restaurant abbots room cotswold inns bar menu lovely hotel village green bar area is an evening meal light lunch sunday lunch lamb scallops double room sitting room night break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Visited en route back from a beach holiday for a one night stopover. Very friendly and helpful reception. We had the Best Mate room which was very nicely decorated. Some nice touches with Moulton Brown which gave it a luxury feel.
Tattersalls restaurant produced some of the best food I have ever had.
Overall one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank funboyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stunning hotel, decor and atmospheres is brilliant perfect for couples. Very relaxing and clean. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to assist. The extras in the room and around the house made it even more special. Location was beautiful a lot to see in the cotsworlds around the area. 100% recommend. Thankyou for a lovely stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We went to an evening event to see Willard Wigan talk and exhibition at the museum...Go and take a visit if you can to see his minute art it's fabulous... Anyway it lasted longer than we thought so we decided to eat locally and chose here. The hotel is part of a group that has lovely hotels scattered around the Cotswolds all offering similar higher end experiences and nice places to dine or just have a drink so we guessed we wouldn't be disappointed. Menu looked very good (but it is pricey) however the food we had was fabulous, very tasty and nicely presented so you can understand why the price reflects this. Would certainly recommend for a nice evening out together or with friends.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enjoylifealways_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Cooked camembert for two with drinks was very tasty. Manager responded promptly about small problem with crockery. They take customer service seriously in a high tourist area that probably has a low proportion off repeat customers.

Room Tip: only stopped for lunch
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We felt this hotel tried a little too hard with it's posh equine gloss. It's a nice hotel. The bar is lovely as is the outside seating area, the meal was tasty and the room was fine. I'm not sure it's worth the room rates but I think you are paying for location...or maybe the toiletries which you can't take with you.... Instead of making people feel like you are warning them not to steal your Molton Brown toiletries with a message of how to buy, why not offer smaller sizes or a different type of toiletry or is this where the premium price room rate comes in together with the very comfortable bed (we kind of expect this though but not at a premium).

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Jackiem4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews