We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of April Cottage

Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barnesja
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from the most lovely four days at April Cottage in Broadway. A recently renovated cottage to a very high standard. Furnished and fully equipped, comfy beds and a beautiful, if not quite fully enclosed, rear garden. Just off the High Street and with a designated parking space in the car park opposite it was in an ideal location.
We would love to return as it really is a perfect home from home. Our dog was welcome too which made it extra special.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
So pleased to have yet another happy guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances C
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

well equipped and beautifully refurbished cottage. Kitchen full of everything you might need, cosy lounge and a pretty garden full of birdsong. Hot water and heating fine- unfortunately need the latter! Beds and linen of high standard. Close to all the amenities of Broadway and opposite a long stay car park, though double yellows outside the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Great to hear you had such a good stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PisteBadg...
Knutsford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at April Cottage with friends last week and had an absolutely superb stay.

Located just off the High Street, it was perfectly located to stroll down to Broadway Centre and enjoy everything the village has to offer. We spent rather too much time ( and money!) in the best deli I have ever been to! And being able to come back and relax in this beautiful cottage just made for a really great weekend.

The Cottage itself is immaculate. All the comforts of home you could wish for. The kitchen space is fantastic for family meals and just relaxing with a bottle of wine or 2. Having 2 bathrooms was also a bonus as this is quite rare in a 2 bedroomed property but certainly worked for us.

The terrace off the back bedroom is ideal for warmer evenings and I look forward to coming back to take advantage of it when the weather picks up.

I cannot praise April Cottage enough, it is even better than the pictures do it credit and the Owners Nick and Anna are super helpful and friendly.

So for us the Cottage had it all ~ spotlessly clean, great living space, great facilities and great location. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
We are so very pleased that our guests had such an enjoyable stay will endeavour to continue to uphold the high standards we have set ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing