We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite living up to expectations”

Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #8 of 258 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 39
Description: Come visit us and try our specialties in front of the Windsor Castle. Enjoy the most famous Italian dishes prepared and served by our Italian staff. Book your meal with us and have a taste of Italy!
Restaurant details
Description: Come visit us and try our specialties in front of the Windsor Castle. Enjoy the most famous Italian dishes prepared and served by our Italian staff. Book your meal with us and have a taste of Italy!
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Basically a very average meal served in premises that reminded me of a bus station cafe.
Ordering chicken with mushroom sauce I was surprised that 2/3 of the plate was chips, the remaining 1/3 comprised of the chicken and sauce and an uninspiring salad of iceberg, a few slices of cucumber and a couple of slices of tomato. My dear granny used to serve salads like that.
Not at all the authentic dining experience we were expecting. The pizzas were good though and the staff were polite and attentive.

2  Thank Kittyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
I can tell you that we are investigating your concern about the chicken in mushroom sauce, we recently changed the serving from different small plates to a bigger plate, I can assure you that the quantity are the same but I can understand that you felt it too small.
We will try to exceed your expectations next time if you will give us the pleasure to host you again.

Thanks for the good comments about our pizza and our service.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Had an enjoyable evening meal tonight at the Italian Steakhouse. We had bruschetta and garlic bread to start followed by calzones. Reasonably priced and good portion sizes. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly, definitely worth a visit.

Thank Fuse_1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for your review. We will be happy to host you again in our restaurant and we will try to exceed your last visit if possible.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Ten of us ate at this restaurant on a busy Saturday night in full costumes for a hen-do. The staff were so friendly, accommodating and fun and there was a lovely atmosphere with other diners coming up to wish the bride-to-be well on her big day. The food was delicious and everyone one of us was really happy with what we ordered. The portions are generous so I would recommend sharing garlic bread and not ordering one for yourself! Desserts are not to be missed!

Thank GriffinLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your opinion.
We will be happy to host you again in the future.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent friendly service from the resident Napolitano chef . He cooked us the most amazing carbonara dish we have ever tasted. Compared to all the other mainstream Italian restaurant in Windsor, this was by far the best! And the tiramisu was out if this world! See you again soon.

Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Sir, Chef Nello told me to thank you for the beautiful review. We will be more than happy to host you again soon.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had 4 different starters and 4 different mains, all very honest portions, did not leave much room for deserts. Italian beer served from the tap a big plus. Lovely, family-run place, good and attentive service, tucked away from the mainstream chain venues yet close to all Windsor attractions. Highly recommended, will definitely re-visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michal Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the review, we are all happy that you enjoyed the time with us. We look forward to host you again soon.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Been to Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing