We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good authentic Italian food”

Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 251 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 40
Description: Come visit us and try our specialties in front of the Windsor Castle. Enjoy the most famous Italian dishes prepared and served by our Italian staff. Book your meal with us and have a taste of Italy!
Restaurant details
Description: Come visit us and try our specialties in front of the Windsor Castle. Enjoy the most famous Italian dishes prepared and served by our Italian staff. Book your meal with us and have a taste of Italy!
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I hate at the Italian steakhouse during our weekend visit to Windsor and we loved it.
It changes from all those big brands, and it is very tasty.

The meat is delicious and the pizzas are made with quality products.

Only down is that sauces to accompany the meat is supposed to be on customer request but they don’t have much choice. Indeed, we wanted a blue cheese sauce but ended up having to choose between bbq or peppercorn sauce.

Nevertheless the food was tasty, the service was very good and the place is cosy and quiet.

Next time we go to Windsor we will definitely eat there again!

Thank gabrielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I get pizza to takeaway from here. The new manager provides friendly personal service and the pizza is great.

Thank Walrusfudgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for your positive feedback. But we would like also to have you eating in in the future if possible. We will try to make you feel at home, but with a touch of italian spirit.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very Good Authentic Italian Food, that won't cost you an arm and a leg, Chef named Nello, is very good always gives his best for the customers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Nello also was happy to receive your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon in our restaurant.

Ciao
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and our 2 girls were heading to Windsor on a trip to LEGOLAND so we reviewed best places to eat so headed to the Italian steak house as this stood out on great reviews.

Amazing !
The food is amazing. Pure authentic Italian meals. Which had a family run business feel as it was very clear customer service was top of the agenda... this was seen by the impeccable service we received.

The service was 5 star from the moment we walked through the door when met by the owner who welcomed us in.

The service you receive is on a personal level whilst also tailored to the customer by the waiter. He was really good with the girls and was talking / interacting with them which they really enjoyed. They were so impressed they wanted to give him a tip!

The food is amazing. Tasty and great value.
I had the sirloin steak which was recommended to me by the waiter - it was cooked to perfection just the way I like it.
My partner and girls ate everything but couldn’t finish the pizza which the waiter didn’t hesitate in putting into a pizza takeaway box for us.

We asked if we could take some tiramisu home with us (expecting to pay) to this the head chef met us on leaving and passed us some tiramisu (free of charge) to take home with us.

Just ate the tiramisu - Words cannot describe how good this was!

Shame we live so far away

Full compliments to the entire teams




Thank Jpbates87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It was a great pleasure to read your review, I can assure you that we all enjoyed as well having you in our place. My first concern was that you did not had a chance to try my wife's tiramisù. But now that I read you have enjoyed I feel satisfied.
Even if you live a bit far, you know where to eat when around.

Best regards
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the meal and the atmosphere. The server was attentive and knowledgeable. I was exhausted from a long day and he recommended a great combination for me. I only wish I had saved room for his mother, the chef's, tiramisu. Authentic Italian at its best. Thank you.

Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bitFabrizio, Proprietario at Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy knowing you had a great time in our restaurant. Ludovico will be happy to host you again soon. Milena (the chef and the mom) is preparing other delicious dessert to try to surprise you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Been to Italian Steak House Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing