We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buddy Holly Concert”

Theatre Royal Windsor
Ranked #7 of 66 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This replaced the original Buddy Holly Story - I have to say I thought it was really fantastic , right from the start everyone was really enjoying the show . it was truly amazing that this show was put together in a few days . Everything about the show was excellent , I saw the first show last Tuesday , went home and rebooked to see it again Friday with my husband .
I think every show has had a standing ovation at the end .
I am so pleased I went to see it and have recommended it to everyone I know , please if you can give yourself a treat and book to go . Enjoy

Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the show so much that you booked again. I think many customers like yourself are coming to see it more than once, and yes there have been standing ovations every night with the audiences shouting for more. We look forward to welcoming you again on Friday night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"royal stalls"
in 31 reviews
"excellent production"
in 25 reviews
"blood brothers"
in 21 reviews
"sleeping beauty"
in 20 reviews
"great cast"
in 19 reviews
"front row"
in 26 reviews
"great play"
in 14 reviews
"box office"
in 15 reviews
"opposite the castle"
in 15 reviews
"ladies toilets"
in 13 reviews
"car park"
in 18 reviews
"panto"
in 183 reviews
"performance"
in 183 reviews
"stage"
in 118 reviews
"actors"
in 86 reviews
"audience"
in 86 reviews
"interval"
in 52 reviews
Filter

70 - 74 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This show was a substitution for the original, which was pulled at short notice. However, it was FANTASTIC! Can't praise this group of entertainers enough. Catch it if you can, you won't be disappointed. And compare Mike Read was a very nice addition.

Thank sandya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the replacement show, many customers agree with it was fantastic night. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went to the afternoon showing on Saturday of Birdsong - A great show which we would thoroughly recommend to others in a delightful theatre.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, We are delighted you enjoyed the show and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I'm not sure if the other reviews were watching the same cast as us when we went to the show on Saturday - their final night. The lead was shockingly wooden which we all grasped at his first line. Far too young and inexperienced for the role. I think he was trying for aloof but boy he didn't achieve it. The rest of the cast pulled him along fabulously. Where was the man on the flyer ???? If you are planning on seeing this check the cast first !! Bit hesitant to buy again at this theatre which is a shame.

Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy the show as much as all the other reviewers seem to have. No cast was named on the flyer as it can change. I do hope you will visit again where your experience will be more positive and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A gripping production. Superbly acted in one of our loveliest theatres.
Dinner at Cote prior to our trip. As they are aware of your going to the theatre you are looked after very well.

Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D, Box Office Supervisor at Theatre Royal Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review, We are delighted that you enjoyed the show and your dinner at Cotes where I hope you used your free drink voucher on the back of your tickets. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theatre Royal Windsor also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Theatre Royal Windsor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing