We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky social venue and art space”

Fireythings and The Hope
Ranked #1 of 11 Nightlife in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Firestation Centre for Arts and Culture is a contemporary arts venue in the heart of Windsor, with an exciting programme of music, comedy, theatre, dance, film, and artworks.
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I've only been here three times now but it feels like home. Great place to grab a drink after work and catch up with friends. Seems dogs are welcome as I've made friends with a cute French Bulldog, the beer is always cold and tastey and the clients and staff are very friendly.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank tonybR5900MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Comfortable atmospheric bar with interesting art installations and photography. Great informal use of space.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my daughter Mimi live this place! We do ballet here and also SOTA drama classes in the private rooms and the parents sit and have a delicious coffee! Love the staff, they are young creatives! Especially Hattie!! And there's another chappie who happily makes me iced coffee he's bet nice with lovely floppy hair! (Sorry can't rennet your name :/)
Great place!! Please use it! Keep the arts alive in our great town!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Supported by the surrounding neighborhood, this eclectic center has a bar with outside seating. I was not there for a performance or movie but they do have an interesting selection of things going on each month for individuals and families. I stopped with a friend for an afternoon drink. The bartender was excellent. He even ran across the street to buy the fruit needed for my Pimm's!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Firestation has often been recommended to me as a meting place in Windsor when going out for an evening. Bar scene is interesting, a bit hit or miss depending on whats happening at the centre, but worth a try.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireythings and The Hope also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Fireythings and The Hope? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing