We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our review is brilliant, went in August but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Catherine...
San Antonio Bay, Spain
1 review
“Our review is brilliant, went in August but better late than never”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Sean and I had a great time. Relaxed a great deal, decor beautiful, home from home. Tempted to move in! Host a treat, and looking forward to our next visit !!! Thanks clock house (Sam and Tim, Sean is looking up Robert B Parker right now) xxx

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooticat
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well located apartment spoiled by dust and cobwebs.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Sorry to have to agree with the previous reviewer about the cleanliness but it was still a problem when we visited and it did spoil an otherwise beautiful apartment. The bedding was clean, the towels provided had been laundered but were stained. General dust and cobwebs everywhere. We were excellently located for Legoland, the purpose of our trip and we spent the whole day there. There is a co-op shop around the corner which was handy, a Tony Carvery very close by and also an Italian restaurant where we enjoyed a meal. There was a swing set and trampoline in the garden which my daughter was thrilled about. Overall I liked the Clockhouse and I find it unlikely that these reviews will go unaddressed. With a little spring clean I'm sure we would visit again, however, it's not possible to recommend it today.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
I must apologise that you did not find The Clockhouse up to your standards - or mine. Unfortunately I had to go to France to assist my mother and I left the property in the hands of an independent cleaner, and I am disappointed to discover from both you and another guest that it was not prepared to an acceptable level. Thank you for pointing this out to me - and rest assured, this matter has been addressed. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susiepops...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of a good clean”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It has been very nice at one time, but could do with a bit of TLC. Also make sure the kitchen is clean which I find should be very important.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: cleanliness and general state of repair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
I must apologise that you did not find The Clockhouse up to your standards - or mine. Unfortunately I had to go to France to assist my mother and I left the property in the hands of an independent cleaner, and I am disappointed to discover from both you and another guest that it was not prepared to an acceptable level. Thank you for pointing this out to me - and rest assured, this matter has been addressed. As you can see from our previous review, this has not been a problem in the past. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thoughtfully-decorated very comfortable rooms and a pretty courtyard. Perfect for visiting the local area.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwhip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & relaxing”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fab 2 night break @ the Clock House, Me, the wife, the baby to be & the 2 dogs.
Ideal location with a country feel, great for the dogs in an enclosed court yard & garden,
Lovely chilled out owner, Definitely be back when visiting the Queen.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy comfortable surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.