We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and I took our 3 year old daughter and 6 year old son as a birthday treat. We are already seasoned Legoland visitors and so it seemed the natural extension to the experience. We found the hotel clean, tidy and room and facilities as described. We had a premier pirate room which the kids loved, the decor was geat and the beds comfortable enough. We found the staff friendly enough and the evening childrens entertainers put lots of effort in. We decided to eat at the hotel in the evening. It's a buffet style restaurant with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. Everything appeared to be welll prepared and presented and the choice should satisfy most tastes. This is a family hotel primarily catering for families and so inevitably the restaurant is noisy and busy, it is, after all full of kids. If you want a quiet meal go elsewhere! We thoroughly enjoyed our meals but it is expensive, £20 per adult and £10 per child. There are plenty of local pubs and restaurants where you could each much cheaper but of course the restaurant is more convenient, particularly with kids. The bar is also expensive, the wife and I indulged in drink while the kids watched the show and it cost us nearly £12 for two single gin and tonics. (take our own next time!) Breakfast is again a self service buffet of hot and cold food and provided an excellent selection of hot and cold food including the usual offerings and pastries, cold meats, cheeses, friut etc etc etc. The real benefit of this place is its access to the park. An overnight stay cost us the best part of £280 (not including evening meal) but that included two days entry into the park. When you look at the cost of a family of four getting into legoland for two days without promotional offers it actually isn't bad value for an occasional B & B visit. At the end of the day it's a themed hotel in a theme park and so appealed to the kids on every level. We will go again but certainly wont eat in the restaurant in the evening and will avoid the bar! it's a pity they don't offer an all inclusive options for the hotel and park food outlets, would make things easier.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy6220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    593
    248
    108
    99
See reviews for
1,456
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the newly opened Lego resort hotel, at the end of April, with our 4 year old son.
Arriving at the Hotel for 9.30, we pulled up outside, and then handed in our luggage, went straight to check in and were given a pass to get through the Hotel to the park.

After a very wet, but fun day in the park, we decided to see if our room was ready, so we get dry and warm before heading back into the park.
So, by 2.30pm we were in our Premium Kingdom room.
From the minute we walked in our son loved it! The room was spotless, and well thought out.
The little lights by each bunk bed were great for night time, and the fridge in the room a real plus.
Having read previous reviews about the restaurant being over priced, we opted for room service.
There is a £5.00 tray cost to add to the bill, but the food was good, arrived quickly and seemed better value for money.

There is a little shop, but worth noting it doesn't sell food. Personally, we would have found it useful to have sold a few snacks,when we got back to the room,we could have done with a snack until we were ready for dinner, after all that walking around the park makes you pretty hungry!

The next morning we arrived at Bricks for about 8.45, and were shown straight to a table.
Breakfast was pretty average, but good choices for kids, and staff were helpful.

We did go into the park before 10am, but not to use the open ride, as we had been on it the day before.
Unless you want to get on Atlantis there is no point in getting there for 9.30, but getting there just before 10 gives you an advantage to get a head start in being let into the park at a good position to access other rides.
During the 2 days we were there we didn't experience any queues over 5mins.

Overall I think this is a Hotel that has been well thought out, and if your kids love Lego, then they won't be disappointed.
Staff were helpful, the rooms are fun and our son's sad face as we left really spoke louder than words can........a kids heaven!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank SeasideLiving33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

On arrival at 2.50 our room was not ready so we went to the pool. It has been re named in the hotel as a splash area and that is all it is, 6 changing rooms, 3 showers and a 13m lap pool alongside the splash area. We had fun, a nice 1/2 splash after the car journey!
We were able to complete check in in no time, no queues at all, but I don't think the park was advertised as open that day, so probably why it was quiet. Decor was great, the lifts were fine, but people had difficultly working the card entry, hence the queues for the lifts! The girls dashed to the room, went straight to the safe, only to fine only one toy! My daughter was so upset. The room service waitress sorted this out when we saw her outside the room. The premium pirate room we had was well laid out, but not very clean, tea splashes in the bathroom on arrival remained uncleaned for 2 days, mess under the bed which we found when hunting for a lost toy and someone else's expired food in the fridge.... Lovely!
The restaurant was great though, just enough choice for the kids and ourself, but needed more staff on the food side to deal with the carvery and wok bar (same for omelettes in the morning). We sat right by the play area and the kids came and went between courses and had a great time. When you look at the bar prices, it's actually good value for money in the restaurant.
Our first day entry into the park was quick, the gent scanned all of the tickets and then opened the door at 9.30. The second day, once the hotel was full took 20 minutes.
Overall the kids had a great time, and other than the room not being as prepared as I would have liked, the layout was great, not sure the premium view rooms are worth it, but it was a birthday treat and the girls loved it.

Room Tip: Kingdom are floor 2 near the bar, play area, restaurant and exit, Pirate are floor 3 and adventurer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had a weekend at the new Lego Resort Hotel to celebrate my 41st birthday! I know I'm probably a little on the old side for Lego, but my 2yo son just loves it.

The hotel is brand new and there are probably still a few kinks that need to be ironed out (I think several people have mentioned check in and the lifts) but overall it is excellent.

We loved the Pirate themed room and the easy parking (over the road from the hotel) and the access to the park. The Bricks restaurant was very nice, but we only got to eat breakfast in it (buffet style and very good). Warning, booking is essential if you want to eat an evening meal there.

We didnt have time to try the pool, but I had a look and although not the largest pool in the world it seemed very nice.

The lego park is very good lots for all age groups and the hotel is reasonably near to the centre of Windsor for an evening in the town.

May go back for my 42nd birthday also!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Ok our kids had a great time and the problems we encountered didn't really spoil their trip but as adults we were annoyed!
Check in was slow and those lifts are even slower!!! Pirate room great! Was told on check in we get early access to the park from 9.30 in the morning, so did one half of the park on arrival ready to do the other half then swimming the following day.... 9.30 next day...massive queue to enter park from hotel, didn't matter because all we had access to was Atlantis! The rest of the park we couldn't access?...we wasn't told this on arrival, never mind we headed straight to the part of the park we had saved for today, the land of the Vikings...closed until 11 am?! So we did all the stuff we did I the day befor until 11, then headed for swimming..., having some problems with the water so it was cold! We took the kids in anyway... But it was freezing and had to come out...the pool and water play area is very small.. And the changing rooms only have 3 showers not much space... We just kept saying we would of hated to be here in peak season when it was busy.... If you have stayed at Alton towers hotel...legoland have tried to copy them....and in our opinion...failed!
Kids love it but we won't be returning...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sutty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
3.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.4 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
3.5 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
3.3 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,342 - ₹ 32,235
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing