We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Very tired looking”

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 51.19*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with...
Ranked #16 of 66 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Badly needs a tidy up and a lick of paint, everything goes very faded and Lego has seen better days. The amount they charge to come in surely they can afford a tidy up! Poor show legoland

5  Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Leigh,

Thank you for your review of The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.
Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3290625 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 1,038 reviews
"two days"
in 836 reviews
"the dragon"
in 679 reviews
"water rides"
in 342 reviews
"popular rides"
in 317 reviews
"duplo valley"
in 269 reviews
"pirate falls"
in 255 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 254 reviews
"star wars"
in 498 reviews
"lego shop"
in 209 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 198 reviews
"big rides"
in 181 reviews
"heartlake city"
in 176 reviews
"kids eat free"
in 168 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 380 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 188 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 425 reviews
Filter

837 - 841 of 16,649 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We (2 adults, 5 yr old and 20month old) visited Legoland for 1 day on 5th April, during Easter Holidays. It was a beautifully sunny day and fairly busy. After reading loads of reviews and planning our day out in advance we, the adults, were still a little sceptical and thought it was going to be a rubbish day but we were sure the kids were going to love it.
We arrived early, parked at 9.15, close to the entrance (B) and entered park at 9.30. This was a good option as even then there was a que to get the que-bot. This was something we deliberated over as we had already paid £120 for tickets and £6 for parking but decided, as we were only doing 1 day, that we wanted to get the most out of it. We got the £20 ones and just got two as the littlest wasn’t going to be able to go on much as she is under 90cms. This worked well as the adults took it in turns to go on with our 5 yr old. We also took the littlest on a couple of rides too. The que-bot was worth its weight in gold and I think made our day so much more enjoyable. In total we did 14 rides and watched 2 shows.
We waited in Mini land for the rest of the park to open at 10am. We did the count down and watched the little opening show which the kids danced along to. We did the Fire engine ride (no que) then made our way to the far end of the park to Atlantis, this was great as no que again. Whole family really enjoyed this ride. We then worked back to the front of the park. The que bot told us waiting times and we just planned around these. Some times the que bot allowed us to walk straight on to the ride, and others we had a 5 min wait. We ate lunch (picnic) whilst watching the pirates show to save time, the show was really enjoyable for both adults and kids. Both kids loved the two outside play areas (pirate and diplo). The puppet show in duplo land was also fab, youngest loved it. All staff were really friendly, and lots of littler pickers around keeping everything tidy. Toilets and baby changing were all very clean throughout the whole day. We shared a hot dog, chips and drink later in the day and was expensive at £8.50 but very nice. We stayed late (ish) 6.45pm and went to shop on leaving. This was a mistake as it was rammed but que to pay went very quickly. Go earlier in the day, you can pay but collect items later when you leave the park. Car park exit was the worst bit of the day. Took 1hr to leave and they were not checking parking tickets. We will return again when the little one is bit older. Cost £200 ish for whole day but was really enjoyable. Top tips are to plan ahead, take a picnic, get que bot, start at the far end of the park!

2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit.
We love to hear suggestions that would have made your visit a 5 star experience. Should you wish to detail these further please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3290634.

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It was a wet couple of days, which is expected of the UK when it is the kids (Easter) holidays. As a treat I booked the Legoland resort hotel for my little boys (5.5 & 3) as they are obsessed with Lego.

We arrived at the hotel around 12noon and the staff checked us in and gave us the card to use the lifts (rooms not ready until 3pm). After a short guide, off we went into the park. Its all very well laid out and easy to access and the staff were soo friendly. We were given creme eggs and it was a lovely treat.

The rain was on/off so we still did a large section that afternoon. The queues were on average 40-60 min for the main rides, so we decided to do the lesser busy rides (under 30 min) first. As we were staying over, we waited until nearly closing (6pm) to do these and only waited around 20 min!! So definitely worth waiting. There are lots of little stage shows dotted around which was very entertaining and a break from standing around in the queues. Some had fake grass patches which are generally ok to sit on, but as it was raining the ground was sodden, so would’ve been nice to have benches or something to sit on. Toilets are everywhere and very clean which is great when your little ones have to sit on the loos.

Evening entertainment was good too as the were 30 min activities that the kids could join in, particularly as you could be waiting for your dinner reservation or waiting for food.

Had dinner in the Skyline bar/restaurant (instead of the buffet) which was very good. The service was ok, think a little on the short staffed side, but still very friendly and courteous. Food was tasty and quick so kids didn’t have a chance to get bored waiting!!

If you are staying over, pack snacks and drinks that you can feed the kids because the food and drink is very expensive around the park. A small tub of Pringles is £2!! I don’t mind buying food for a meal (lunch/dinner).

Our hotel room was great, the kids had their own little alcove with bunk beds and a tv. There was a treasure hunt to get clues to open the treasure chest. It was a good sized room and decent bathroom. Love the themed room.

Buffet breakfast which the kids stocked up on and then another day at the park. Soo glad to be on the Ninjago ride first thing as on average the weight for that is 60-90 mins.

Overall, great mini break. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it, and all the rides are suitable for pretty much all ages as long as accompanied by an adult. Would definitely consider going back again and also staying over.

2  Thank GimmeSomeSunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the resort on 4th and 5th April.

Only positive on the 4th was that there were limited queues on the very few rides which were open. No prior notice given regarding the high number of rides which were closed, under repair or unsafe owing to some rain.

On the 5th, we were celebrating my sons birthday for which he was given a special badge that he wore around the park proudly. That was all it brought him. There was no recognition from any of the staff when they saw it, no 'special' treatment.

After spending 4.5 hours in the park, we managed to get on 3 rides which, other than toilets stops, 3.5 hours must have been spent in wrongly advertised, lengthy queues.

The worst being Pirate Falls, where we joined a 55 minute queue, and were still waiting at 1 hour 45 minutes! Staff just explained this as being busy, however after seeing several unfilled 'logs' passing us with 2 or 3 passengers, when they can hold 6, I could see the issue...the training must be delivered by The Titanic staff, not learning from underfilling their lifeboats!

In general, there are aspects of the park which are very tired and need looked at. The staff are fairly unhelpful and, although probably hired as holiday staff, appear to have had no training and are uninterested in the task at hand.

If you are considering visiting, and are not a nearby resident, spend the little extra to go to Disneyland Paris!

VERY disappointed.

10  Thank E4355KQsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.
Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3290689 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Windsor Legoland April 5th 2018 during school holidays

Family 2 adults 2 children 11 and 7. DAY VISITORS only (did not use the hotel).

Ticket Price £240 all inclusive tickets booked online 8 days in advance. £10 priority parking booked online in advance.

Summary:

value for money rating 5/10

Kids enjoyment levels: 8/10

Queuing systems rating: 2/10

Total time spent in the legoland: 8 hours

Total time spent queueing for 3 rides without Q-bot: 4.5 hours



Here are some details of the above, negatives and positives.


Negatives

(1) If arriving near 10:00 AM allow 20mins to 30 mins car queue on the roads to gain entry to the car park from Windsor due to road traffic queues

(2) Without Q-bot the queueing system for popular rides is sadistic, inaccurate or no information, no regular updates about time remaining after you've already joined the long queues.

(3) The signage is sometimes insufficient. In addition to large signs, suggest large number of small signs at child eye level or near.

(4) The cost of the ultimate Q-bot is exploitative and out of reach of 99% of punters.

(5) At the food outlets, cleaning of the overfilled rubbish bins was very slow or absent

(6) There are no rubbish separation attempts, all bins get all manner of waste which can only mean that there is no recycling possibility. Expectation was that there would be *separate* bins for paper, plastics, non-recyclable(waste food/drinks).

(7)There is Relentless exploitative upselling of anything and everything. For many that is exploitative and hostile. Example: £15 for photos of the dragon-ride. Or £2 to dry kids if they get wet. Or £3.50 for a disposable bit of plastic to avoid getting wet. Would be more environmentally sound that these for *free* and *reuseable* by others so did not get discarded. Also if the drying machines used locally generated energy (windmill/solar etc).

(8) The Nijjago ride was a failed 4d experience, adequate 3d experience , in general a waste of time. Even the kids found it a dull and artificial experience, and we had to queue for 2 hours for the 4 minute experience. A gaming experience does not appear to fit with outdoorsy walkabout parkland experience seeing plastic bricks in pleasing forms.


(9) We felt that the all inclusive ticket was not worth the money because it was the same price for aduls and children although the 2 food outlets had cheaper food pricing. We did not use the refillable drinks dispenser at more than one outlet. Also it would be better if there were non-sugar and non-artificial-sugar drinks available for those refillable containers.


Positives

(1) For ages 5-12 there was plenty of interest, kids were never bored, although they flagged in the queues

(2) The park is pleasantly landscaped, has views towards Windsor and London on a sunny day

(3) Safety of rides , walkways seemed very good

(4) Hygiene of toilets was very good. Walkways were clean and litter free mainly.

(5) Although we had sunshine all day there seemed to be plenty of indoor things, and the queues for many rides were partially covered in case of a rainy day.

(6) There were plenty of food outlets and some families also brought their own food or snacks (no glass, no alcohol allowed, which is fair).

3  Thank private p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3293516 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Windsor Resort also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing