We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Suprise”
Review of The Oakley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oakley Court
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Very nice Hotel with friendly staff. Had a small suite in the main house which was very nice . The loo was running a bit but they fixed it and the four poster bed had slight damage to a post but the bed was superb. Tea and coffee, ironing board and iron and safe in room. Air con as well.Break fast in room was good and hot .
Eat in the restaurant on Sat eve and had the table dhote menu . Starter was small but overall very good , wine by the glass good . Main menu a tad costly but sounded lovely. Right on Thames with small golf set up and tennis. Would recomend it to anyone .

Room Tip: Main House looks best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizard53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAS19, General Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay at The Oakley Court Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,990 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I and my daughter and her boyfriend stayed one Saturday night. We were upgraded to two beautiful executive rooms in the West Wing right in front of the river. All of the staff were very courteous and Christopher, the conceirge was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The surroundings are lovely - we were able to sit outside and watch the rowers on the river and a few ducks and swans.
We only had the breakfast in the hotel which was oaky although some of the food was luke warm. The staff in the dining room were very efficient.
Both my daughter and I wanted to steal the beds - well the mattresses at least - they were heaven as was the pillows. In fact I dont think I have had such a good night's sleep away from home as I did at the Oakley Court.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAS19, General Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for business purposes and it was a lovely hotel. The grounds are impressive and so is the service from the staff. The rooms although appointed well and comfortable, did start to show its age although it didn't detract from the experience. The food was expensive for what it was and for the portion but it was well presented and tasted well.
The breakfast selection was a little on the spare side but you could order the cooked breakfast which again was small portioned but nice.
It was good enough for me to consider bring my family down for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAS19, General Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your revew - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I can confirm that our food prices are in line with market competition in the area.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Oakley Court Hotel on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, as a romantic and relaxing break. We loved it. The building is absolutely beautiful, our room was lovely and we were able to control the heating in the room ourselves. The cleaners were of a VERY high standard and very friendly but non-intrusive.

Location wise, the hotel is very central. We had a car, so it was easy to pop in and out of Windsor and 1 evening we got a taxi in which only cost £10. The area around the hotel is lovely and it is very relaxing to take a walk around and feed the ducks.

As with many other reviews, we can not praise the staff enough, they were incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Leisure facilities were great and we used them every day. They were never busy and in fact, a lot of time we had the pool to ourselves.

We ate in the bar area many times which was lovely and relaxing and the food was of a very high standard. We ate in the restaurant Valentines night and although the service was incredible, the food wasn’t quite as amazing as we were expecting as it was £100 for both of us.

However, we had a fantastic time and would recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAS19, General Manager at The Oakley Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your break at The Oakley Court Hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Your constructive feedback will be shared with my management team and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Oakley Court Hotel. Can't rate the staff highly enough. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and were all friendly and helpful. Our room was massive! Lovely and warm too, which was great as there was still snow on the ground when we stayed. We ate in the lounge bar. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, tasty food and a good cocktail menu. Had a very good night's sleep in most comfortable bed. We enjoyed a very tasty breakfast, although we went at peak time the most apologetic breakfast waitress directed us to the lounge bar for tea and coffee whilst we waited for a table to become available. We waited less than 10 minutes, enjoying a cuppa and reading the newspapers, so no problem for us. Well done to all the staff. It's rare to find the whole team providing top service. We felt very welcomed and comfortable. The building itself is amazing and the history attached to it, especially all the films that were made there. This added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
4.6 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.5 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.6 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
8.1 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,987 reviews
4.4 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oakley Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oakley Court

Address: Windsor Road | Water Oakley, Windsor SL4 5UR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#2 Green Hotel in Windsor
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: ₹ 12,625 - ₹ 20,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oakley Court 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oakley Court is a quintessential country house. But that's not it... there's more, a lot more. If we said to you a location that's been the setting of many films, with 118 bedrooms, its own polo team and Her Majesty The Queen as a visitor would you believe us? Luckily finding out is easy. Our beautiful location is only a short drive away from London and Heathrow Airport. Whether you're coming for business or pleasure, our rural beauty on the River Thames makes us a real getaway location for those wanting to escape the hectic routine of the city, or just life in general. Our unique history has over time helped to form an exciting character that's distinguished but unspoilt, charming and vibrant. Just kick back and relax, let us pour you a glass of champagne (or two!) - this is your time now, there's no routine here. Cosy, comfortable and luxurious, that's all the important bits you need to know for now. Come and stay, be wined and dined on a set that's created by us and narrated by you to produce an experience that's entirely unique and is yours alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oakley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakley Court Windsor
Hotel Oakley Court
Oakley Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing