We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday for everyone.”
other traveller has booked this property
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place. Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Pixie Place'  an elegant and enchanting riverside house in Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place.
Cruising the river Thames in all seasons and every day.. Many tours and packages available
Our certificate of Excellence awarded in 2018
Springtime In the lawned garden feeding the swans and ducks passing by over the fenced garden wall
Changing of the Royal Guards, Windsor Castle daily at 11am on Windsor High Street.
2 large Leather sofas in spacious and comfortable lounge. Free WiFi, air-con and central heating
Thames river views from the lounge, decking, conservatory and rear bedroom.
Large expanse of living space
Lounge showing two sliding doors leading out onto the decking and giving river views from the lounge
Antique parquetry dining table for 6 people with river view.
Both glass doors lead to conservatory.
Aspect of entrance hall, kitchen, visitor bathroom, study. Open glass door leads into conservatory.
Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames.
Enjoy extensive River views from this calm oasis....voted the most favourite room by previous guests
Natural light floods our large and elevated conservatory giving perfect views over the river.
Decking area off the lounge.
South facing, river and garden views.
Late summer river view from the garden at Pixie Place.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Enjoy River life and Al fresco dining on the elevated decking when holidaying in Pixie Place.
Stairs lead to mezzanine floor for Master Bedroom.  2 guest bedrooms & family bathroom on 1st floor.
Study with oak desk plus space for optional roll-away bed.
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Guest Bathroom on the ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen with glass breakfast table and access to the side garden.
Kitchen linens, crockery, cutlery, utensils and some cleaning products   are provided.
The kitchen is fully equipped with many appliances and utensils.
Master Bedroom, super king size bed,en-suite shower room, WC, Vanity unit, bidet
All bed linens, towels and hair dryers are provided.
En-suite bathroom for the master bedroom.  Towels are provided
Front twin guest Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.  Bed linens are provided.
Spacious front twin room with high quality mattresses.
Family bathroom, Power shower, full bath, WC, Vanity unit and bidet on  first floor. Towels provided
Rear twin bedroom with river view and quality  mattresses.  Bed linens and hair dryer provided.
Pixie Place front entrance. Off road parking
The rear and elevated aspect of the conservatory.
The steps lead into the conservatory and kitchen.
Side garden of Pixie Place.
Dining for 6 people on the decking....watch passing boats and barges approaching Old Windsor Lock.
A view from the lounge and conservatory at Christmas
Swans and ducks visiting Pixie Place, expectantly waiting to be fed and they're not shy!
Eton College boys celebrating King George III's Birthday with a river procession every June
Grooming horses in nearby fields. Many riding stables are with in a 5 minute drive.
'The Gloriana' passing Pixie Place on its' way to lead the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Pageant in 2012
Carriage rides along the Mile Walk, Windsor Castle where Prince Harry & Megan travelled post wedding
The Mile Long Walk up to Windsor Castle
Queen Elizabeth visiting Royal Ascot in June
Aerial view of Windsor Castle.
Typical English pub in Windsor
The bridge over the River Thames connects Windsor to Eton
Crowds lining Windsor High Street , outside Windsor Castle awaiting Queen Elizabeth.
Aspect of Windsor Castle taken from the high street
The Magna Carta Monument is a 5 minute drive to Runnymede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A holiday for everyone.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was faced with the challenge of looking for a holiday that would suit my ten year old son, my eighteen year old niece, myself and my sister and our parents who are in their seventy's. Pixie Place came through on all counts. It provided us with the perfect base for LEGOLAND, Windsor and London. Everyone was catered for. In addition, the house itself is in a stunning location and is so very peaceful. The deck area at the back sits on a stunning part of the Thames and provides a sanctuary after a busy day. (It's also very good for relaxing all day). We chose not to hire a car, and the house is a twenty minute walk to any shops. This is easily sorted out by organising a supermarket delivery on arrival. Windsor cars provided an excellent taxi service and the prices were very fair. The hosts were very attentive in that they tried to phone me a couple of times to check we were happy. Unfortunately I missed them, but was able to contact them by e-mail anytime and always got a very prompt response. I couldn't fault Pixie Place. It's a little bit of paradise placed perfectly in a location for all ages. Thanks to Nael and Angela for their extremely helpful, supportive and efficient booking and enquiry system. Not one bit of stress from beginning to end.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we are so delighted you ALL enjoyed your time in our beloved Pixie Place and hope you will stay again some time .
Your were great guests and welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krmcclell...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Charming and Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This home was perfect in every way. Our family of five - with older children - were able to find space to spend alone and together.

Well appointed and secluded in a charming neighborhood. The solarium and deck on the river were perfect for relaxing when we were't sight-seeing in Windsor and London. The swans swam right up to the bank to greet us every day!

I highly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
We are so delighted our guests enjoyed their stay in our beloved Pixie Place on the river Thames.
The solarium (conservatory) is the most favoured space by all guests.
At Any time of the year, the views are serene and wildlife watching is a delight from this riverside room.
Ducks, swans ,herons and egrets are regular visitors to our riverside walled garden.
The location of our home is so perfect for sightseeing and many guests use it as a hub to travel within Europe as road, rail and air links are so accessible
Thank you for your glowing review, you were great guests and we hope you will visit again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazh34
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home ”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Pixie Place. The house is welcoming and comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect, and situated in beautiful surroundings. We spent most of the week exploring the surrounding areas and enjoyed days out in Windsor, Legoland, Windsor Castle, Virginia Water, Savill Garden and central London. The house is ideally placed in a quiet location with easy access into Windsor (by car) and London (train from Windsor central to Paddington via Slough). There are lovely walks along the Thames at the back of the house, and beautiful parks and gardens a short drive away. The owners have provided plenty of leaflets if you are looking for ideas for days out, and helpfully provided local takeaway & restaurant details/menus (a lifesaver after 5 hours in a car with 4 young children). I would definitely recommend Pixie Place as a base to explore Windsor and London, and hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
You were great guests, thank you for your visit and taking the time to write such an informative review.
As you say, Pixie Place is a great location for all age groups and we are delighted you had such a lovely holiday experience in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevincrof...
Cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful base to explore the Windsor area”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I'll start by saying that the decor in the is a bit early 90s and not totally to my taste. This has to be written, because if I don't write it you'll think i'm a good friend or close kin of Angela and Niall.
From start to finish the process of renting this lovely property was a doodle. Angela and Niall were always professional but friendly and very efficient. In fact before we got home there was an email asking how we would like to receive the deposit.
But onto the house. I commented on the decor, however this may be a tad unfair. The whole is beautifully presented and very clean. We had six folk staying for the week very comfortably. The master bedroom is especially large and had a huge bed.
The main living area is light and airy with big comfortable sofas. This extends into the conservatory which also had a laid back comfortable feel about it. The best bit is the decking area overlooking the river though. We took many happy meals on here, feeding the swan and ducks when we'd finished. It's also a very relaxing place to have your breakfast if the weather allows. If it doesn't, just go into the conservatory and take it there with views of the river almost as good.
The house is placed ideally for exploring the area around Windsor. Windsor is good to potter about for the day, taking boat trips and the like, with lots of places to choose from for meals and coffee. The castle is well worth a visit as is Legoland. Slightly further afield is Chessington world of adventure which is good if you like rides and animals. If you are a Harry Potter fan (which we are) Warner Bros. Studios are only a half hour away, thoroughly recommended, we spent over seven hours there.
The worst thing about Pixie Place is leaving at the end of the week. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decking onto the river
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are so pleased our guests had such an enjoyable time in Pixie Place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracebouc...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This house ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in a stunning location. It's light and spacious with a gorgeous decking area and. Conservatory overlooking looking the river. There are lovely riverside walks on the doorstep and plenty of places to visit within a few minutes drive. Our family ranged from 7 to 70 and all had a great time. The boat trips and open top bus tour in Windsor are a must The owners were very quick in answering all emails The only sad thing about this property was having to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
"Thank you for your review , much appreciated by us and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay in Pixie Place.
You and your family were a great guests and hope we can accommodate you again in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing