We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Windsor
from US$ 57.70
More Info
from US$ 57.70
More Info
from US$ 120.50
More Info
from US$ 44.90
More Info
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
522
236
73
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
236
73
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip cream tea minute trip top deck hour cruise boveney lock lovely trip interesting commentary pre recorded commentary steam boat running commentary friendly crew recommend this trip windsor racecourse return journey magna carta hampton court
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

My wife and I were celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary and the boat trip was the main part of our day. The crew of the Windsor Royal Rhianna, and Matt were very hospitable. Rhianna even added her own personal knowledge of interesting things to see on both journeys alongside the pre-recorded journey commentary. With our cream tea and sparkling water on our return journey, it made for a great day to remember. As an extra, during our stop in Windsor, my wife and I took the Windsor tour bus showing you so many different views of Windsor, as well as Eton, and Datchet. This was great for my wife who is registered disabled and walks with crutches for support not able to walk very far. Great commentary on bus tour ticket valid for 24 hours would recommend it. Finally French Brothers please relay to all your staff including the people at your Windsor promenade office who kept us informed of the reason why of our boats late arrival for our return journey back to Maidenhead, as well as the lady who took great care in wrapping up my rather large and heavy purchases with newspaper in your shop. This was such a memorable, and enjoyable day for us both, and look forward to next years boat trip with your company.
Mr David Kingston and Mrs Alison Kingston.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank andrewkingston2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbles across the French Brothers boat today on a little walk around Windsor and impulse bought tickets to get on the next trip which left 5 minutes later. What a treat we had! It was a bit of a dull da8so most folk had headed on home which left us to the boat on our own. The trip was awesome and our son was treated like a king... even had a go at steering. It was a trip to remember and high praise indeed from our little man who said,"I have to take the photos of this to show and tell!"

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sfletcher776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The boat trip is nice in itself but the organization is bad.
From Runnymede to Windsor we had to wait 15 min with the engine running (smell really bad) because our boat made a link with another one for a private trip and the people were late.
When we start they announce a bar and some snacks. When I asked for some snacks they just said « no we haven’t done the stock, we don’t have any ».
The bar man was rude and really slow.
On the way back, an old lady asked for some water (it was a really hot day) and they said shameless that they don’t have water anymore !!!!
How can it be possible not to stock Enough water on a hot day like that ?? There is a heath wave since a month now, they should be prepare!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank clemm217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

A pleasant trip up the river Thames, excellent value for money and very informative
Good work guys keep it up.
Only one criticism, stop pushing the bar drinks

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank QualisUltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I would just like to thank Jeffrey and his crew for all their assistance in making sure that we got to enjoy our day out in Windsor even though we were too late to catch the boat from Runnymede. We were in that unfortunate delay on the M25 on Saturday and were a few minutes late and so sad to have “missed the bat”! No problem though as we were driven by Jeffrey to the first Lock and sure enough we got there just in time to board the cruise so we could enjoy the rest of our day. Thank you once again Jeffrey and it was so lovely to meet you. We will be back in August to enjoy the cruise to Hampton Court with dear friends of ours.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank IW2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews