We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment and beautiful courtyard gardens”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison P
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming apartment and beautiful courtyard gardens”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I absolutely loved every minute of my stay at Windsor Forest Court. The apartment was fully furnished with all the necessary amenities and the stylish decor made for the perfect ‘home away from home’. The tranquilly of the inner courtyard garden provided the perfect spot to enjoy the summer sun. Access to the property and parking is via a security gate. A convenience store and post office are within walking distance, and the Ascot high street and train station are a short 8-10 minute drive away. The property is located in North Ascot within the beautiful Mill Ride Golf Course. There is minimal noise or disruption from the golfers and the Club House patio provides a great place for a drink and to watch the sun set over the golf course. Bob and Judy were delightful hosts and I would highly recommend Windsor Forest Court for a short or long stay!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you Alison

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bob & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasirqsa
Old Tappan, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I are from the U.S, and have stayed here on 3 separate occasions and have been very happy with both the accommodations and the responsiveness of Bob M. the owner to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. A beautiful and tranquil garden apt type setting in a safe and secure gated community situated on a golf course, with a fully furnished apt, kitchen, cable TV and great internet service . Very convenient location to the town of Ascot with many pubs and restaurants and train station, as well as easy access to Windsor and London. We will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting and beautiful accommodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebo M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - lovely modern apartment, clean, airy, roomy & comfortable!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Windsor Forest Court was a pleasant surprise when we arrived as a family. We told Bob that it was even better than what the pictures on the website portray. It is in quiet, peaceful, and beautiful surroundings. The golf course is literally on your doorstep, and if you don't feel like cooking you can always pop down to the Club House for a quick meal. We would recommend this accommodation with no hesitation at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy commute to work, the closeness of all amenities, and the location in general
Liked least: Problems with stability of wi-Fi and Skyy connectivity
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable and clean, feels like home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Windsor Forest Court on two separate occasions and have been very pleased. The location is perfect. Easy access to shopping and travelling to Windsor or Reading. The suite was very comfortable and we enjoyed the views of the golf course. I'm sure we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
Burradoo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

With very specific requirements for an extremely quick trip to London & environs, the write-up and photos on the Windsor Forest Court website left us in no doubt that this was the place for us.

We weren't disappointed ... Windsor Forest Court was everything that was promised, and more. Our apartment (#3) was excellent with three enormous bedrooms (the main with ensuite, and both bathrooms having underfloor heating), a lovely modern kitchen complete with all mod-cons, and a very comfortable lounge/dining room complete with Pay TV. The common garden area outside our front door was meticulously groomed and the trees were just beginning to show the first signs of spring.

Being golfers, we couldn't fail to be impressed with the location of Windsor Forest Court. Our apartment was adjacent to the extremely picturesque Mill Ride Golf Course so awakening to the sound of pinging balls being hit by enthusiastic golfers on the driving range, alongside which our apartment was located, was music to our ears. Ahh ... if only we'd be able to take our clubs with us!

There was never a problem parking in the secure parking area which was adjacent to this beautiful apartment building, and it was very handy having the golf club dining room & bar immediately outside the gates of the complex.

On the day we arrived, we were met by Bob who was most helpful in answering the myriad of questions we had, particularly during the booking process. He made us feel right at home from the moment we met. We couldn't imagine any accommodation being more suited to our requirements. Before returning home to Australia, my husband needed a couple of weeks to recuperate from a medical procedure he'd undergone in London a few days prior to our arrival at Windsor Forest Court, and these peaceful surroundings were just perfect for this endeavour.

We can't speak highly enough of our experience and can only hope that another opportunity to stay at WFC will present itself to us in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere & character of these converted stable buildings.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing