We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Easter Break!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KAston642
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Break!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic time here over Easter! The local area is beautiful with lots to see and do. On arrival Patricia had left us some chocolate easter eggs on the bed which was a thoughtful touch and very much appreciated! The room is lovely, clean and cosy with easily enough space for two. The bed was comfy and we slept very well here. All kitchen utensils and crockery were provided as well as some food items and coffee/tea ready to make. Patricia was lovely and helpful throughout our stay, she even bought us some cupcakes round on my partner's birthday while we were there! Nothing was too much trouble and we couldn't have asked for more. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the interesting weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steveh H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Patricia was very welcoming and also helpful throughout the booking process. The studio had everything we needed including a selction of food items to welcome us. We stayed over New Year and it was very warm and cosy. Although the studio is adjoined to the owners house we were not disturbed or felt that our privacy was intruded upon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review, it was very kind of you to take the time to write.Do hope you will have the time to come and visit again one day and hope the weather will be kinder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We needed a base near Salisbury for our weeks stay to visit family and friends and we certainly chose the right place with Wheelwright Cottage! It was very warm and cosy well appointed with all you would need. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was also good - all in all we were very happy there.
Only one small point it would be nice to have a mirror in the room to help with blow drying your hair?? But otherwise an excellent place to stay even in the gloomy month of November!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was overall perfect for our needs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated.
I will be off to John Lewis in the morning on a mirror search.
Best wishes
Patricia
p.s. Thank you for leaving Wheelwright so clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfold19...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Good value, comfortable annexe to the home of friendly owners. Pleasant walks from the cottage. Very handy having the little railway station around the corner, so you can visit Salisbury easily without using the car. We would recommend the tour of Salisbury Cathedral tower and a visit to Avebury to see the stone circle, which is free, but then the car park costs £7!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W00dfam5
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Small but perfectly formed, Wheelwright Cottage provides very comfortable, clean and well appointed accommodation and is great value for money.
Situated in a picturesque village, it looks onto a very pretty garden and is a good location for exploring areas such as Salisbury, Stonehenge and the New Forest.
The owners were friendly and helpful without being obtrusive and kindly provided a welcome pack of basic grocery items as well as homemade cake.
We certainly hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing