We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea time; go time”

Boston Tea Party Salisbury
Ranked #6 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Salisbury
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 14
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Salisbury opened in one of Salisbury’s most historic buildings, the Old George Inn which dates back to 1314. It would be hard to overstate the historical significance & pedigree of this Grade 1 listed building. William Shakespeare is believed to have performed one of his plays in its courtyard, Oliver Cromwell slept here on his way to join the army, Samuel Pepys wrote about the Inn in his diary after a stay & both H G Wells & Charles Dickens made mentioned of it in their writings.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for Tea with my Girlfriend. Got myself a Lemon Drizzle Cake which Was stale. One server looked at it, paused, looked at her colleage as he nodded and served it with a smile. Not their fault I know but they really shouldn't have stale cakes on display. A shame as they do great hotfood.

Thank Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Really sorry that your cake wasn't to our usual standard. We are always happy to swap out items if they are not to standard. Next time your in please let me know and I will make sure we get you a piece of cake on us!

Many thanks,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I come back to my hometown I try to get to BTP for breakfast. The sweetcorn hash with halloumi and avocado is soooo good, the hot chocolate always lovely and hot.

Great staff, amazing building and a brilliant place for a catch up with friends or to work for an hour whilst waiting for the train.

Highly recommended!

Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Really glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us,

Hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spontaneous trip to town on Easter Sunday, dropped in for some brunch. Both me and Mum had the West Country breakfast, it was by far the best I’ve had for a while. Will be going back

Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Really glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us,

Hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited at about 9.15am for a pre-service snack and we were not disappointed. Super service and great food and drink before taking part in the Chrism Eucharist at the Cathedral on Maundy Thursday.

Thank Rev Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Really glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us,

Hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

‘BTP’ as it’s known to us regulars is without doubt the best place in Salisbury for great coffee and consistently delicious food.
I defy anyone not to think that the chorizo hash is heaven on a plate!

Thank PLGWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TellBTP, Manager at Boston Tea Party Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

I agree completely, the chorizo hash is great and one of most popular dishes on out menu. Great one for you next time is the sweetcorn hash add bacon, also epic! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party Salisbury also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing