We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Meal”
Review of Istanbul Grill

Istanbul Grill
Ranked #25 of 2,306 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We are regulars at this little restaraunt and often take advantage of the specials menu until 10pm Sunday - Thursday. 2 courses for £12.95 - this occasion was my birthday. Food was amazing as usual, atmosphere quiet and relaxing and service fab. Complimentary dips and bread and they gave us a lovely dessert on the house. We will see you again soon!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank VickiG1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Called in for tea as it had good reviews.
Place was very quiet it being a Tuesday.
We had starters,mains,dessert and coffee all were excellent.
lovely service from the staff all very polite even the background music was just right
Will certainly be calling in again

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 614stepheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My friends and I enjoyed a great meal and the staff were very friendly with table service. A nice little restaurant with interesting decor that we couldn't help but to ask the staff about!!!

It was my first visit to the restaurant and would happy visit again!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoardingPass808493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I live round the corner from this place and had wanted to come for ages. Annoyed I hadn’t tried it earlier as the food is magnificent. Succulent, tasty, well presented and good portions but not too much. Good price and atmosphere and very attentive staff. Couldn’t recommend it enough.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Garethlryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

With ages from 5 to 60 plus this is the perfect place to celebrate a family birthday.
Nothing was too much trouble even though we arrived early and the owners were still eating their meal!
The food was delicious, well cooked and beautifully presented.
Not an eyelid was batted when the 5 year old demolished the hummus rather than a main course and we all shared our food.
Very welcoming and a relaxed atmosphere. What more could you ask for?
Only warning this is not a cheap evening but worth the cost

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Grill also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Istanbul Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing